We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Aeneas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Atlantica Aeneas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Aeneas Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
cornwall
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Have returned after 1 week with my husband and 14 year old son. We were upgraded on our room to a 1 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms, a jacuzzi bath and 2 balconies which was amazing. Fantastic pool area and no problems with getting sunbeds. The food was the best we've had on holiday with loads of choice - we chose all inclusive. Weather was hot but bearable. The resort of ayia napa does get very quiet this time of year so not a lot going on outside the hotel but the beach is only a 5 min walk across the road and there are some bars there.
Just 3 grumbles:
Not a very good choice on children's cocktails.
There was a wedding in the hotel on the Saturday night and we were shoved downstairs for the evening meal where there were long queues so didn't eat much that night, we were told that this is quite a frequent event as the locals pay a lot of money to the hotel. If we had known would of eaten out that night. There were a lot of complaints.
Booked a late room when originally booked hotel but our key card didn't work on our last day and got locked out so complained to reception who put it right, we were not the only ones.
Even with those things would definitely go back again and highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    516
    200
    87
    26
    11
See reviews for
309
345
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

stayed here for a wedding and used the hairdressers for wedding hair 'CONSOLOU' lady called androula was very helpful and extremely good rates for her hairstyles,highly recommend.was very pleased with the helpfulness of the staff and will definitely be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Having had a 5 Star holiday at the Atlantica Imperial in Rhodes in July this year, we thought that the Atlantica Aeneas would be as good.
Unfortunately this was not the case, and we would rate Aeneas as only a 3 Star in comparison.
I will list the good and not so good aspects of the Aeneas as follows:-
Reception/Check In:- Efficient, but no cold towels or sparkling wine on arrival, and no personal escort to your room.
Room:- Ground floor with pool view (Room 635) was very good, a renovated room with very comfortable beds, ample wardrobe space and a clean and modern bathroom.
Meals:- Now this was the biggest gripe. The food itself was very good, but getting to it and back to your table was something else. If you can imagine yourself in Tescos on Xmas Eve you have the picture. Very disorganised here i'm afraid.
Pool Area:- Well laid out, but not the cleanest pool i have ever swam in, Broken tiles and dirty edges in all areas. Needs a major overhaul.
Entertainment:- Evening entertainment for children was fine, but the rest was abysmal. Very poor acts and some too embarrassing to watch.
Bars:- The Cocktail Bar was ok but very dimly lit, which gave the impression that it was old and wanted a complete revamp. The outside bars were ok apart from having to drink out of plastic glasses which is not 5 Star service. I can understand it to a certain extent with children running around and not wanting broken glass around.
Staff:- Staff in general were good, but I got the feeling that they had the end of season blues.
To sum up, we were very disappointed with the Hotel in general and would NOT return. We have have rebooked the Atlantica Imperial in Rhodes which is a real 5 Star experience.
This is a true and honest review from 2 down to earth people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from one week vacation. Very good hotel, I would definitely recommend. Hotel design is impressive, especially a pool. Food is very tasty and various. Soup and sauces are delicious. Hotel staff are very friendly.
Could not say anything about entertainment, we were with 1.4 year son, so go to bad earlier :). But they have a special room where you could leave your child for a while (child has to be at least 4 years old).
New children pool is also very good, even if our son is too small to use it.
Room - good, but we are not very demanding guest :).

Room Tip: if you choose pool view, it make sense to ask it on a first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

...this hotel really is as good as the reviews.

Reception/check-in - quick, friendly and efficient. Not one bad thing to say.

Rooms - clean, comfortable beds, flat screen tv with good selection of channels (we liked 32 and 35 which both showed good films around 6pm when we were getting ready for dinner) fridge, lovely balcony/patio, spacious bathroom. We stayed in a pool view room and had considered a swim up room but didn't feel we needed it as the pool view rooms were so close to the pool anyway, especially if you we're downstairs as we were.

Food - wide selection, everything on offer was delicious. My personal favourite was the Mexican on Saturday night but it was all lovely. Breakfast was everything you could think of, even low fat yoghurt. It is well worth trying the apple cake near the fruit. As for the fruit, although peaches are usually quite hard when they put them out I recommend taking one to put in your room and eat 2-3 days later. They are delicious once ripe.

Pool - the biggest pool I have seen. It was wonderful, a bit chilly when you first go in but you soon realise how refreshing this is.

Gym - I cannot speak highly enough about this. I am a bit of a fitness fanatic so am quite fussy about the quality of gyms. This was without a doubt the very best gym I have visited. The equipment was top quality and far better than my gym at home which I had always considered quite good. The air conditioning system was excellent so you could work out comfortably too. Peak times seemed to be around 4pm onwards. We went in about midday and were either the only ones in or there were only another 2 or 3 people in there. It opens at 9am and closes at 7pm.

Plori Bar - this is a hotel bar that feels like a normal bar. That is rare from my experience. I loved this place and the bar tenders were so friendly and efficient. I loved spending my evenings before and after dinner here.

I would come back to this hotel tomorrow, It was the best I have been to.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tzoran
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

great just great eventhough it was the end of the season the hospitality that start from the reception the maid that clean the room the shows at night the activities during the day with Dave the great pools all around with the water park just what you need for a perfect holiday.
We were 14 members of my family celebrating my 50 th birthday (the hotel made me a birthday cake) thank you for a beautiful time Yigal Katan, Israel

Room Tip: rooms to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one fabulous week in August 2012. We were totally impressed with this hotel and all that it offers. The staff are some of the best I have encountered in anywhere. They were always smiley, friendly and happy to go out of their way to meet our needs. This includes impeccable service at meal times and excellent service at the bars.

We stayed on an all-inclusive basis. The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was outstanding! All the meals were a set up in buffet style. However, there was so much variety each day that it wasn’t like your typical repetitive all-inclusive buffet at all. There was always plenty of freshly made, tasty food, no matter what time of day you opted to eat. Our tour operator was Thomson. On arrival, we received a voucher which entitled us to one evening meal at the A la Carte restaurant at the hotel. We had to book a time slot for this meal in advance, with the restaurant manager. The A la Carte meal was also delicious and the restaurant was quiet and intimate, as they limit the number of guests who can go per evening. The drinks at the hotel were great. We worked our way through many of the yummy cocktails on the bar list!

The pools and hotel facilities are fantastic. The main pool is massive! It spans almost the entire width of the complex. Even though we stayed in the height of summer, we found that the main pool was never crowded. Occasionally, we were the only two people in our area of the pool. There are a decent amount of sunbeds around the pool edge, although I think the hotel could do with getting some more beds. One annoying thing was that some sunbeds were left unused for the majority of the day, yet reserved with a towel. I guess you get this at most hotels, but it is still frustrating nonetheless! This hotel isn’t as bad as some hotels I’ve stayed at for the 'Dawn sunbed grabbers’. We found that even when we came down from our room at 9am or so, we were still able to get a couple of beds (although, we were not able to get an umbrella or a bed in the shade at this time). One day we went to the pool later and couldn’t get a bed at all, so we placed our towels on the grassy area around pool – this suited us fine for a few hours.

Evening entertainment was average. For me, this was perhaps the only part of the holiday I did not particularly enjoy. There were some great ‘headlining’ acts on a couple of evenings. However, all of the other acts we saw were either: too cheesy, aimed at children or generally not that entertaining. We would have liked to have seen some Cypriot acts (Cypriot dancing for example). On a couple nights there was a small Cypriot band playing songs during dinner. I’m not sure if this band played every night at dinner or whether we missed them on our other nights due to eating dinner at a later time.

Our room was great. Really spacious – we had a living room area, separate bedroom and bathroom. We didn’t opt to have a pool view room. I’m sure the pool rooms are great but we were more than happy with what we had. Air con in the room was really powerful, so we always slept well despite the heat outside! We were given two pool towels at the beginning of our stay and we were able to change these towels every evening for fresh ones for the next day.

The hotel is really well located. It is just a short stroll across the road to Nissi Beach. Nissi beach is lively. As people have mentioned, one side of the beach has lots of water sports, music and young people. The other side of the beach is a lot quieter. We walked around the coast for 20mins and found another lovely beach, which was a lot quieter. The sea in this part of Cyprus is gorgeous, calm and clear! We saw plenty of small fish in the water. There is a bit of algae/seaweed in some parts of the sea (particularly in the really shallow water at Nissi) but it didn’t affect us at all and you can easily walk past it.

The hotel is a 40 minute walk from Ayia Napa town. We walked in one night and enjoyed the stroll. All in all, we had a fabulous holiday! The weather was fantastic during our stay. The hotel is well equipped for families and for couples of all ages. Cyprus is a gorgeous country and Nissi beach is a fantastic place to holiday. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to other travellers of all ages and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeneask, Director of Sales at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for this absolutely amazing review, we are ever so pleased to hear that your stay with us was wonderful and that our services met and exceeded your expectations.
We have been told that our buffet is like no other as you have mentioned there is such a vast variety to suit everyone; and our a la carte restaurant has some of the finest dishes and elegant atmosphere.
The swimming pool is our pride as it is famed to be the largest swimming pool in Cyprus, snaking around the entire complex, allows sunbathers and swimmers the option of choosing a quiet area to relax or a more lively area to join in the various activities provided for energetic holidaymakers.
Our entertainment varies throughout the day and night as well as during the week; it is our aim to provide entertainment and activities for all ages so that we are certain that there is something for everyone, from kids’ disco, to live music, to evening entertainment acts.
Thank you again for your review and recommendation of our hotel, it would be a honour to welcome you in the near future to the Atlantica Aeneas Resort & Spa.
Sincerely,
The Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantica Aeneas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Aeneas Hotel

Address: 40 Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Aeneas Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Atlantica Aeneas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantica Aeneas
Aeneas Hotel
Atlantica Aeneas Resort
Atlantica Aeneas Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.