We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cordelia Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Cordelia Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Cordelia Hotel Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cordelia Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ayia Napa, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Wasn't over keen on staying here after reading some reviews but i can assure you it is a great place to stay. The staff are friendly enough, it's about a 10 minute walk from the main square, the pool isn't the biggest but it's okay. They have a bar by the pool which does drinks, snacks and meals. They have air con in the rooms which is €10 per night but is entirely upto you whether you get it. Most importantly none of us had anything stolen unlike our last holiday

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just returned from a week in Ayia Napa with 8 girls and could not have asked for better accommodation. After reading terrible reviews we were initially dreading seeing what the hotel was like but we could not have been more surprised. Its family run and the family were so helpful and accommodating. The food is excellent and hotel is in ideal location to the main nightlife of Ayia Napa. Room is a good size and clean but would definitely recommend getting air conditioning. would definitely go again! MISS YOU MAMA AND PAPA CORDELIA!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel everything you could need. Location's ideal a short walk down the hill to main square so away from all the liveliness of ayia napa! It's a family run hotel and they're all so friendly. Room was a decent size and had everything we needed. Overall a real nice,friendly place to stay with good location to ayia napa. I would definitely stay at cordelia again and would strongly recommend it. Great value!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I really and truly enjoyed my experience at cordelia apartments. The staff were so friendly which I did not expect at all. They even made an effort to see us off and say goodbye on the day of our flight back home. I travelled with one other friend on a girls holiday and the hotel was perfect for it. They have a bar adjacent to reception where they sell food and drinks so we ate breakfast and dinner there more or less every night and the prices are reasonable too. It's a short walk from the main strip/ square and a short distance from Nissi beach if you get a cab but it's really cheap, only €10. I would seriously recommend cordelia to anyone and I would definitely go back if I were to ever return to Ayia napa.

Room Tip: Any room here is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from a week vacation in Ayia Napa and have to say that Cordelia hotel apartments was above and beyond my expectation.The apartments are owned by a really friendly family who was taking care for every our request and was explaining us everything about ayia napa and cyprus.customer service were in a very high level.
We really liked the location its around 10-15 min from the beach .there is few good taverns next to the hotel and the square is less then 5 min away..so u r in the middle of everything ,but at the same time away from all the craziness.
The rooms were very well looked after,it was very clean and tidy
The pool is very large and we send a lot of time there.
And the prices were normal,even low for Ayia Napa,so u pay less and u get experience above and beyond..will visit them for sure again soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The best place to stay in Agia Napa.The location was perfect, just a few minutes walk from the city center and very close to the best beach of the whole island. Our room was clean, the service and the food were excellent. The owner wes very helpful and ready to make true every little wish we had. The pool was rather large.But mostly we were impressed by the staff, by their kindness and their hospitality. Overall an excellent choice.Good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

we booked up here in 2012 for a lads holiday and thought it wouldnt be that bad if we were just sleeping there.............MISTAKE where to begin the aircon didnt work and leaked from the first minute to which we were blamed despite having just put our bags down it buzzed like a lawnmower for two weeks but nothing was done to fix it despite our requests the staff were quite snappy and even at their 'lovely' bbq we were ordered to take our free shot rather than enjoy it the balcony railing was hanging off which is a terrible idea for drunken scots and id be surprised if the hotel death toll was quite low we were promised a kitchenette which included a freezer 'shelf' a fridge which didnt really cool anything and a camping stove which we could take anywhere it was also ideally located next to a sewer plant so the aroma added to the whole experience the pool area was nice but was a ghost town and the bathroom had a nail on the door for a lock the beds were slabs from the street wi sheets and the cleaner was some scary woman wi a tattoo who struck fear into my heart any time she just walked in basically i could go on but please for the sake of your holiday AVOID at all costs the old guy was alright though......hes a demon at pool ha but despite this still a dive

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cordelia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordelia Hotel Apartments

Address: Ayia Napa, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cordelia Hotel Apartments 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Cordelia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cordelia Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.