We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUIET, SPACIOUS HOTEL, VIEWS TO CAP GREKO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grecian Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grecian Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Grecian Bay Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kryou Nerou Street, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“QUIET, SPACIOUS HOTEL, VIEWS TO CAP GREKO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Well-appointed hotel; staff who meet and greet but never intrude; excellent poolside dining; seconds to the beach; healthy eating - snacks to chateaubriand flaming at your table.
Frequented by the beautiful and famous of all nationalities all year round. A welcome extended to all, families and friends. Really relaxing, perfect ambience. Minutes by car to the wilderness and spectacular views from Cap Greko cliff promontory, a well kept secret nature reserve. Geologically important: raised marine sedimentary rocks show weathered exposed marine fossils of shells and corals in perfect condition. Cafes and shopping the other way into Ayia Napa. Good value for money. Phone for specials.

Room Tip: Seaside rooms are special but more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    138
    58
    13
    13
See reviews for
118
182
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have been visiting the Grecian Bay for over 15 years and have never been disappointed. We have holidayed as a family and when our daughters grew up we continued to visit as a couple.

Our daughter loved the hotel so much she arranged to be married there. We were looked after fantastically well by Ilena (?) probably misspelt!, who organised everything from flowers to cake, meals, drinks etc. We were a large party and the hotel could not be more accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel whether you are looking for a family holiday or a romantic couples break, it caters for all.

The hotel also continues to improve the facilities year on year and we are looking forward to returning again in June 2013 to see what improvements have been made in the last year.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors, better view and less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argaka, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel is in a quiet location, but right on the beach and within easy walking distance of the harbour. We visited for a couple of nights out of season (this was our third visit). The hotel has "got it right". We had a sea view room and the view was stunning. The bedrooms are light and airy with everything in them you could wish for including tea/coffee making facilities which is rare in Cyprus. Can't recommend the Hotel high enough. We will be back.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room - and try to go out of season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed there for three nights a month ago to attend an EU conference in the framework of the Cyprus presidency. I didn't pay anything, so I don't know the price and can't say if it was worth it. All in all I had a nice time. I had a room facing the back, which was bad, but the room was huge and had all modern amenities one asks for. Bathroom was equally large and pleasant. The hotel itself was a typical beach resort, in a good condition though and very well staffed. Despite the late season, it was packed, mostly with Russian tourists. Breakfast was good. But the best part was the long lovely sand beach, which was excellent! The water was marvelous and I enjoyed it very much during the breaks from the conference. Ayia Napa is not my style and I wouldn't prefer it, but I understand people going there to party or relax and I doubt there is a better hotel in the area. Like I said, all in all a nice time.

Room Tip: Sea view of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Grecian Bay, was a great choice that I made!.

Firstly, as I approached the hotel the staff made me feel welcome and also, made it seem like i was at home. Before, i set of to my room the receptionist Kyriakos, explained everything to me about the hotel ect.. Secondly, as i set into my room i then went for a self tour around the hotel and couldn't believe what i was seeing. such great view of ayia napa, the sea side and everything that's around. On the other hand, after having a great settle in, the quality of the food is also, great which comes with an amazing service. Grecian Bay is a hotel located in a great place, not to far away from all the shops and its located right by the seaside. it is highly recommend for a place to stay in for a holiday to relax and to enjoy your stay. i will be coming back to ayia napa, In the summer and Grecian Bay hotel will be the place IM staying at.

Thank your very much for the experience i had :)
Michael Flourentzou

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Away from the buisy places, at the end of Aija Napa - this was certaily a good joice for ohterwise it would have been loud, very loud...
The hotel was ok, maybe the garden was a bit to small. Everything was clean but for the beach sand. The beach was not attended to properly and the umbrellas were not very attractive either.The room - there were ants so never eat anything sweets, otherwise...The quality of the room was certainly not perfect. There was some paint etc. missing so one could tell that it was not new. The food (breakfast only we had) was good but a second coffee-machine was needed for the coffee in the can was not that good. So people had to queue up. But basicly it was ok but certainly not more than a four-star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a returning person, it was very easy to book. We got the best price available for the period of time. Hotel was busy as always, but staff very helpful and kind.
Breakfast improved also by means of renovation in the breakfast area two years ago. Food could sometimes be little more of quality, but for Cyprus food quite good. Food at lunch time is quite good. You pay the five stars maybe too. Supper changes every evening and is subject to a special theme (i.e. Cyprus evening, grill evening).
Room has been used by a family (two adults & one child). Space was luxury though, but since one does not spend all day in the hotel room, it was sufficient.
Pool and beachside is excellent. Pool is being cleaned every day. Beachside has beach loungers for hotel guests only. You reserve your lounger and if you do not take it until 10:30 anyone else can take the free ones.
There is also a small gym with decent sports equipment. It is on the ground floor and has a long flight of windows, which gives it a friendly atmosphere not as those gyms, located in the basement without daylight. Besides the gym, there is also an indoor pool and a whirlpool.
All in all it is a good, sound hotel which is worth to come back to. It offers good, clean rooms and an excellent access to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#21 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#4 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melissi Beach Hotel
Melissi Beach Hotel
#35 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#31 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
0.5 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecian Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Bay Hotel

Address: Kryou Nerou Street, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#30 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecian Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 5-story Hotel located on the beach just south of Ayia Napa Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Grecian Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecian Bay
Grecian Bay Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grecian Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.