We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet again another great holiday ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI to your Saves list
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Makronissos Beach | PO Box 30198, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 105 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yet again another great holiday ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have just returned from the dome having spent 2 weeks with family there was 12 of us In total. Having stayed here last year we knew what to expect and we were not disappointed. Big thanks to George for moving us room to bungalow, top class. Yet again Erika and Ben made us feel so welcome and we will miss them loads. The food and location of this hotel is really good with magnificent views of the beach. This hotel is really clean, well maintained and you would not be disappointed with it. Food to suit all, with new beach bar this year with real home cook food which was amazing. Staff really go out there way to make sure all your needs are met. Our family spent a lot of time at the adult pool and beach bar and special thanks to Nick, Sergio and Yolda for wonderful cocktails. Kids club is great and our Son attended every day Thomas cook do well. Thanks again for a great time at the dome, from all the Scottish Crew

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    159
    67
    43
    20
See reviews for
308
85
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Just spent 2 weeks here got back on sun lovely time, food excellent not a bad meal and restaurants great too especially the Greek. Good selection of drinks all enclusive. Entertainment enjoyable the girls at one stop entertainment were fab especially djoules and Thomas cook kids club staff very good too, my daughter loved it especially the chocolate party!! Pools hottest I ever been in fab beach to the left although the beds do cost. The beach and free beds with the hotel isn't the best very rocky entry and some bits not very clean. The pools could do with being hoovered too due to sand. Rooms clean and modern although our shower wasn't very good. My sister in law next door had fab shower but not very good air con. Free pool towels and wi fi although not everywhere and staff friendly. Not much outside hotel walking distance as too hot to go far taxi into centre 10 euros centre just like any other bars and lots of young revelers.Overall good holiday and good company

Room Tip: We were 314 seaview some of the rooms with private pool we not very private as overlooked kids pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Can not fault the staff hotel or room. We were in 317 view of the kids pool and the beach. Modern room. Always kept clean. Pools were clean and so were all areas. Food was nice for an AI. Greek and Italian restraunt were amazing! The beach bar which is new was lovely!! Had a lunch meal there which we paid for on the last day but because we were stopping at the hotel got 30% off! :) sun loungers on beach if you go on the posh bit were €5 each but worth it so comfy, and you got a free bottle of water! All in all lovely. Only downside entertainment wasn't the best... But only 10 min ride from the main town. Will defiantly return. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks at the hotel in june,everthing was brilliant the staff were always helpul and polite,the food was cooked well and lots to pick from very good,rooms cleaned everday, the bed was awsome massive,the manager was always happy and helpful, the only thing was there was a heatwave and the resturant was to hot on a evening,would love to go back to this hotel,thank you for a lovely holiday

Room Tip: We were in room 28 that was on the ground floor view was of main entrance lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hi, we are just back from the dome beach hotel after a two week stay. We were on honeymoon and had the best holiday ever. When we arrived there was a mixup with our room which put a dampner on the first day of our honeymoon however this was resolved very quickly and we were upgraded two days later to a much better villa rather than just a room. Our apartment (royal dome suite 001) was brilliant it was so modern and clean, it had a private pool which was great as i cant swim very well so i didnt feel embarrassed in front of other guests. It also looked out onto the beach and the view was perfect to wake up to every day. The staff in the hotel were very helpful and generous from those in reception, to the restaurants and also the cleaners. One in particular stood out to us he was a barman called Peter he was very friendly and always made us feel welcome. The entertainment in the hotel was fabulous, the girls who dealt with this part of it were so kind and very good at their job. They had us laughing and dancing every night. We especially loved the games of bingo even though we never won any lol. Faith, Vikki, Vivien and Djules always made sure we had everything we needed and we became quite good friends by the end of the holiday. The drinks in the all-inclusive were plentiful and no holding back on the measures meant a few sore heads for us but we werent complaining. The food was beautiful in the all-inclusive restaurant, although as we are fussy there was a few days i felt there wasnt much selection. We tried two of the outlet restaurants in the hotel these were also beautiful, plenty of food to choose from and big portions. The beach right outside our apartment was a little rocky but there was plenty of watersports on offer to keep my husband happy. There was plenty of kids clubs and games etc even though we werent involved in any but it all looked very good. The closest shop/supermarket was 15 minutes away to walk and only two bars closeby. We found this to be a bit far as any other place weve stayed we have had shops on our doorstep.The Kings Sword was the bar we visited most as it was the closest to our hotel again with more lovely, kind people working there. All in all we loved our stay at this hotel so much so that as soon as we were home we were looking on the internet to book again for next year. Thanks again to everyone for making our honeymoon stay in this hotel, the most perfect relaxed and enjoyable holiday ever.
Andrea + Martin O'Hare Belfast June 2014

Room Tip: we booked a suite with private pool which would have been near kids pool if we wernt upgraded so id...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just got back from spending 10 days at your hotel it was a fantastic place. The staff were friendly and helpful ,The food was amazing even the outlet restaurants which still come under the all inclusive . Only thing that we were a bit disappointed in was that it was a bus ride away from any life .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was mine and my boyfriends first holiday abroad without parents. We had both previously been to Cyprus with our parents and stayed in various fabulous hotels. We have to agree this is one of the best.

Its in a perfect setting for us not too far from Ayia Napa and having the beach right on the door step was amazing for us.

We were very unsure where to stay but Thomas Cook (which is who we booked with) highly recommended the dome and were very pleased they did.

The staff are amazing and very friendly nothing is ever too much hassle for them.

The food was great there is something for everyone its very nice that there are three restaurants that you can book into within the hotel.

The room was very clean and mordent and you could tell it had recently been refurbished. We didnt pay extra for a sea room view but fortunately we got one which was lovely not that we spent alot of time in the room.

Thomas cook themselves were rubbish! Not very helpful at all! They did not explain any of there plans trips very well at all. We went on a shopping trip into Nicosia and ended getting a taxi back to the hotel as it was wrongly sold to us!

Would defiantly go back and visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI

Address: Makronissos Beach | PO Box 30198, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#25 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the relaxing, comfortable, fun packed, unique, luxury and ‘happiness included’ complete beach resort. Enjoy our leading Premium All Inclusive (PAI) for the most treasured moments! The Dome Beach Hotel and Resort is ideally situated on Makronissos area, west of Ayia Napa, in a quiet setting and extensive well cared exotic landscaped gardens of 40,000 square meters. This unique four star resort hotel lies directly on two natural sandy beaches, one awarded with the blue flag and the other private to the hotel. It is also rested between a peninsula of 19 rock-cut archaeological tombs dated back to 1872. It has a 480 m beach frontage and combines the very best service with the warmth of friendly and attentive Cypriot hospitality. The hotel offers a great choice of five restaurants (Buffet, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Diners) and four bars for unforgettable moments. The ideal choice for both families and couples. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dome Beach Ayia Napa
Dome Beach Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Dome Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.