We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ayia Napa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI
Save
You added Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Makronissos Beach | PO Box 30198, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

August18th-September2nd 2013. A really great holiday from start to finish. Congratulations to all the staff working at The Dome. Mr George(General manager) Andreas(Rest manager). To all housekeeping.Our rooms were kept spotless. Must mention Szabi,Marcel,Richard,Csilla and cheeky Benjamin(He's alright once you get to know him)Waiters. Thank you all for my tea. Also all the bar staff. All the Reps were great. I'm applying for a job next year. Beach of hotel which had free sunbeds was rocky,but you only walked from the childrens pool to a beautiful beach. Lucky Divers came to the pool approx 12.00 miday,so you can try your hand at snorkeling Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Mr George, you run a good ship. Keep up the good work. We've made new friends who all said they would return. Many thanks.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor which overlooked the tennis courts and childrens pool with a sea view Balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    159
    67
    40
    19
See reviews for
304
82
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A great holiday. The staff at the Dome Hotel are brilliant and could do more for you. The Thomas Cook Rep Jamie was great. Jamie was a charming young man and always there to help which made our holiday stress free. The Thomas Cook entertainers were brilliant. Our children especially enjoyed their company and are already missing them. We hope to come back next year. But this holiday as been one of best holidays we have had. Thank you to all who made it that way. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A beautiful setting and fantastic hotel. The staff were superb, the facilities perfect and the food fresh, varied and plentiful. The all-inclusive package ensured that our teenagers were able to enjoy some independence,with their new friends, in a safe environment. Thank you to all at The Dome, we would love to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

On arrival we were greeted at the desk by a man who looked like he hated his job! we were shown to our room quickly and was quite disappointed when we saw that although we had booked a wedding package that inc a room upgrade we did not seem to have one. When we took this up with the Thomas cook rep we were told we had been upgraded from a garden view room to a pool view room...very disappointed as it was the same room type with a different view..woo. We asked if we could be upgraded to a suite but were told by the manager we were asking for the earth. After a few days of nagging we got told we would have to pay 900 euros if we wanted this type of room lol!!! Obviously we said NO. To our horror a few days later we got talking to a couple who had booked a wedding aswell and they had been upgraded to a suite that we asked for on their arrival for no charge. Shocking!!!! We noticed that the room was not cleaned to very high standard however the maids seem to be run ragged. The main bed in the room was massive and very comfortable however the camp bed that the children were expected to sleep on was diabolical, I imagine the beds in a Peruvian jail to be more comfortable! I had also requested a quite room and to add to the disappointment we were given a very noisy one where all the wedding reception discos and hotel entertainment and the local Kandi beach party music could be heard quite clearly and loudly. The room had a sliding partial partition door with see through panels. Every noise could be heard through this door, it might as well of not been there. Any one booking this type of room (family room) be ware it will be the quietest wedding night in history if you get my drift!

NOW FOR SOME POSITIVES
Kids club was a god send for our family, Blake brought out so much confidence in our son it was unbelievable, he is a legend! Mitch and Jane are also amazing at their job and deserve medals. Our kids are still talking about kids club and the guys. They particularly loved the chocolate party!
The bar staff work tirelessly to make your holiday special, Dominik and Maria, both lovely people.
The food is delicious, always fresh and tasty with theme nights to avoid repetitiveness. Greek was our favourite. The other restaurants that you get to visit were a delight, especially the Greek and Japanese. Kids disco and evening entertainment was fab, however improvements could be made for entertainment after this finished as the hotel is quite away from any thing to do during the evening.

THE WEDDING
We had to meet the wedding planner early after arriving in the early hours of the morning. We were asked to give her our music selection.....what music. Thomas cook has failed to tell us in the UK that we needed to prepare and bring 3 songs! Luckily Jenny was great and sorted this for us. We were told in detail what would happen on the day etc and was given a choice of the 2 venues for our ceremony. Jenny also took us to the hair salon so we could arrange our free trial subject to booking for the day. Then we met Jules from Thomas cook who was lovely. We were asked if we wanted different flowers, more photos, a DVD, a DJ, a drink package etc all at extra cost of course from the package included in the UK. Thomas cook failed to tell us this info at the time of booking, so you think your wedding is a good deal but in reality you have only paid for about half of it!
Our wedding day was amazing, and with the help of Jules and Jenny it was very special with added little touches. We would recommend the Dome for a wedding, what I'm trying to say is that Thomas cook need to be more honest in the UK about the extra expenses in resort.

Room Tip: Book a suite if you can afford it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Director of Sales at Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our kids club, our staff, the quality and selection of our food, our specialised theme restaurants. We are delighted to hear that your wedding has been a wonderful experience for you to remember in years to come. Regarding the room: You have booked a STANDARD LAND VIEW room and have been upgraded free of charge to a POOL VIEW FAMILY room... So obviously you DID have an upgrade in the first place and when the upgrade should have been to Standard Pool View room you got a Pool View Family room.... It is to our surprise that you were disappointed when you actually have gotten a larger room (family room is different room type) and not just a room view upgrade as you have thought you would get! In addition to this, you have been informed by the manager some days after your check in that there is a SUITE available for you to upgrade for free... but you insisted that you wanted a Suite with Private Pool and that is when the manager explained that there will be a charge for this... which you did not accept (and neither you accepted a free upgrade to the suite without pool!). We do of course try our best to upgrade the groom and bride to the best room type available at the time, the couple you are refering to have been upgraded to a suite but did not say no to that as you did, expecting a private pool.... We would like to note here that we are not obliged in any way to upgrade free to any suite... it is up to our discretion to do that and there its quite not fair for a client to be expecting a free room upgrade (as promised by tour operator), given one, then be "dissapointed" because he has been expecting the presidential suite or a private pool :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have just come back from a 2 week all inclusive holiday where my wedding at the Dome took place. I found the hotel to be modern, clean and staff that knew you within days of being there. My wedding was made extra special by spending time relaxing in such a lovely setting. Eight on the beach with excellent pool...cant fault it and would defo go back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Myself, husband son and his girlfriend attended my nieces wedding here, it was beautiful. We had the ceremony on the veranda and the wedding meal by the beach. We also went on the open top bus ride inbetween the ceremony and meal....this was brillant, champagne and music everyone loved it from oldies to children. The meal was beautiful and the children were given a choice of food. The holiday side of it was great right on the beach and swimming pools clean and well looked after. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The entertainment team were funny charlotte and otis being the best.... always had time for a chat and even attended the wedding and met the youngesters out in ayia napa. Although my neice organised most of this in the uk we had a surprise when we arrived and attended meetings not realising some things were not included. so be aware. The photographer for the wedding did not seem to bothered about what was in the pictures as we had many with big green fire exit signs on them light switches and plugs which spilt some pics. The food in the hotel was fresh and with some choices, but lunch was more or less the same but tasty anyway. The resturants were delicious the japanese being our favourite and the greek coming a close second...these are a must on this holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Dome Beach for 2 weeks where we had our wedding and had a fantastic time.
With it being our wedding we were obviously anxious, have we picked the right hotel, is it nice, how's the service etc, but as soon as we got there the worries drifted away. The reception staff put us at ease, the room was superb with a beautiful sea view and the hotel was positioned on the beach in an ideal setting for a wedding followed by relaxing holiday.
The Dome wedding coordinators Jenny and Ang along with Jules from Thomas Cook were second to none and put us at ease with their professionalism and friendly characters.
The wedding day was superb at the beach setting and a special thanks to Maria who's service skills and friendliness made our wedding day perfect.
The main hotel restaurant was very good and ourselves and the kids enjoyed meals throughout the stay, the bonus of the Greek, Italian and Japanese restaurants were also a bonus, especially the Greek Meze which we could not get enough of, and Nico running the Greek restaurant was another great staff member (he also takes a great picture :-). )
All in all a beautiful hotel with fantastic staff and a holiday and wedding we will never forget.....Thanks to all at the Dome

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI

Address: Makronissos Beach | PO Box 30198, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#20 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the relaxing, comfortable, fun packed, unique, luxury and ‘happiness included’ complete beach resort. Enjoy our leading Premium All Inclusive (PAI) for the most treasured moments! The Dome Beach Hotel and Resort is ideally situated on Makronissos area, west of Ayia Napa, in a quiet setting and extensive well cared exotic landscaped gardens of 40,000 square meters. This unique four star resort hotel lies directly on two natural sandy beaches, one awarded with the blue flag and the other private to the hotel. It is also rested between a peninsula of 19 rock-cut archaeological tombs dated back to 1872. It has a 480 m beach frontage and combines the very best service with the warmth of friendly and attentive Cypriot hospitality. The hotel offers a great choice of five restaurants (Buffet, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Diners) and four bars for unforgettable moments. The ideal choice for both families and couples. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dome Beach Ayia Napa
Dome Beach Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Dome Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.