We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant family holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI

Save Saved
You added Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Makronissos Beach | PO Box 30198, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
north wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“brilliant family holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

first impressions when we looked out of the patio doors of our ground floor room in the morning was "oooh lovely" we were right in front of the pool and behind the pool was a bar then the beach. everything was literally a minute or two walk away. Our bed was huge but the kids were on a double camp bed type of thing, plenty of storage space and a hair dryer also. The main restaurant was big and clean with plenty of hot tasty food, like all AI hotels, repetitive on occasion but still wouldn't complain about it.
Two lovely big pools one with an excellent children's pool (several small slides) next to it. Kids club was fantastic!! it was on 3 times a day most days and the whole team were brilliant.. very enthusiastic. The hotel itself was very clean with lovely cocktail bar and spacious reception area the pool areas were thoroughly cleaned every morning. The hotel beach was lovely and quite peaceful but we did prefer the beach on the other side of hotel as it wasn't as rocky for the kids getting into the water (2.50 euro per sunbed) Hotel provided towels.
Night time entertainment was ok ... kids disco then bingo which we found hilarious as reps made it fun when someone won with encouraging everyone to sing a crazy song !! there was also a quiz or a show and the bar was right next to entertainment area. Lots of russians who i found very rude with no manners what so ever. My family and i had a wonderful 10 days holiday and met some wonderful people but one thing did spoil it.... my sons camera was stolen from the room, i did report this (while doing so another family were there about a similar incident) but quite frankly the reception staff didn't want to believe that a member of staff could do this, although i did have a meeting with the manager he did want me to report it to the police but i didn't see the point as the 4 different members of staff i HAD to tell about this didn't want to believe me so why would the police??

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    135
    51
    38
    17
See reviews for
267
69
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just returned from one week A\I holiday at the dome...What can i say,my wife+i celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary here+took our children+partners+3 grandaughters aged7,3+20mths..Food was excellent plenty of choice for all tastes..rooms where spotless+and we had 3 rooms next to each other overlookin the pool..Entertainment was generally aimed at children but then again it is a family hotel..Plenty of bars where my wife+i could go to for a quiet drink...Great beach to the left of the hotel only about 20mts from the hotel...All staff from management down to the cleaning staff where very Helpful,Polite+Friendly..Also the Thomas Cook kids club staff where great at keeping the grandchildren entertained..especially the evening discos...Cannot fault this hotel at all for families....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I am a child resting at the Dome in July 2013 for three weeks.
I felt bad treatment of Russian tourists.
All the animation in English only. Russian children are very sad!
The restaurant is always dirty dishes. I disdain to take the glass beakers.
Maid service was poor quality. Cleaner sand is swept out under the bed. Detergents and soaps set only once.

Pluses include
A lovely children's pool with slides.
The friendly waiters.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

went to the dome beach hotel,for my daughters wedding ,what a lovely place to get married in,stacey had hers on the beach,you cant get any better than that,the wedding pics were amazing,as you can see the med breathtaking,overall the dome do a lovely wedding,the hotel and staff are wonderfull,cant do enough for you,the only disapointment is the entertainment at night,which was dismall,also for the older children,there isn't much for them,to do,as the clubs are for younger children,but that is the problem for Thomas cook I think,our room was spotless,the maid was very efficient,would def go back,if the entertainment was better at night,

Room Tip: ask for a good pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

just returned from the dome beach hotel,me and my family had a great time here.
(12/8/13) the rooms were fine,food was good,staff were very friendly.you have two beaches one you dont have to pay for the sun loungers(not the best beach,but ok)and the other you have to pay for the loungers(very nice beach)if you are like me you can walk for miles all the way into ayia napa (or get a taxi 10 euros 5min drive)if you do go here make sure you walk or get a taxi to nissi beach(one of the best beaches)very busy but lush!!! also i would recommend hiring out an electric scooter 10 euros for 1 hour,great fun,one more thing to do is go on the Aphodite II boat trip all day for 20 euros for adults and 12 euros for children,very chilled out trip...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

just returned from a 7 night stay at the dome beach 24/7/13-31/7/13 our room was 238. our initial reaction to the room was "lovely" then I noticed a hair on the bedspread then more hairs on the floor more trapped round the bottom of the furniture. scuff marks on the floor and dirt on the floor in the bathroom half a toilet roll on the holder and no security tape across the toilet. the maintenance man who came to " mend" the wardrobe door informed housekeeping. a maid came accompanied by, I assume, the housekeeping manager and swept the floor. after the wardrobe door broke again I went to reception and reported the dirty room the cleaners must have visited while we were out because the toilet had disinfectant in the bowl. the first set of sheets on the single bed in the room weren't as nice as the ones changed midweek. I have to admit I am a very fussy person but no one likes to see evidence of the previous occupants of a hotel room so it did have a bad impact on the holiday for me which we had saved up all year for no apology was received it just seemed to be accepted as normal which was puzzling because everything else was excellent the food, the beach, the staff should be proud of themselves for their hardwork done cheerfully and courteously.this was our second visit to the hotel our last being in 2000 so we knew the hotel and couldn't understand how this could happen. the entertainment on a night wasn't wonderful but it suited my five year old granddaughter which pleased my daughter and me. I have holidayed abroad every year for the last 18 years and have never written a review but I do feel better for having done this .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Please note that our hotel follows all HACCP as well as ISO regulations and is proud to be an environmentally friendly hotel, actively participating in environmental programs. One of our measures in reducing paper at the hotel is not to use any paper signage ("security tape" as you mention) on room toilets. Despite of our participation in various environmental programs we do clean each room with disinfected products prior to arrival. Regarding the wardrobe door, it has been as fixed as soon as you reported it, and the room has been also immediately cleaned once more immediately after you have brought this under our attention. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our food, staff and location as well as the entertainment. We have taken your comments seriously in order to further improve our facilities and services. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the dome for 2 weeks from the 28th of July. I am actually writing this review whilst waiting for the transfer bus!. I have really enjoyed Our time here, food and drink has been great. I loved the community feel the place has and the staff get to know you a little. In particular I would like to mention Dominic the barman an szabi the waiter who have been very welcoming and their work is faultless. Can I also mention the Thomas cook entertainment team. Charlotte, Otis, hollie an shihini (apologies for the spelling) who have been great made us laugh and worked really hard. Our little boy also loved the kids club, the staff are also excellent there. Overall I would recommend an would love to maybe return one day. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI

Address: Makronissos Beach | PO Box 30198, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the relaxing, comfortable, fun packed, unique, luxury and ‘happiness included’ complete beach resort. Enjoy our leading Premium All Inclusive (PAI) for the most treasured moments! The Dome Beach Hotel and Resort is ideally situated on Makronissos area, west of Ayia Napa, in a quiet setting and extensive well cared exotic landscaped gardens of 40,000 square meters. This unique four star resort hotel lies directly on two natural sandy beaches, one awarded with the blue flag and the other private to the hotel. It is also rested between a peninsula of 19 rock-cut archaeological tombs dated back to 1872. It has a 480 m beach frontage and combines the very best service with the warmth of friendly and attentive Cypriot hospitality. The hotel offers a great choice of five restaurants (Buffet, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Diners) and four bars for unforgettable moments. The ideal choice for both families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dome Beach Ayia Napa
Dome Beach Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Dome Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.