We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Wedding at the Dome Beaches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI to your Saves list
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Makronissos Beach | PO Box 30198, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My Wedding at the Dome Beaches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I visited Dome Beaches 30.9.2012 - 14.10.2012 for my wedding, I have to say there is only one issue I had with the rooms and that was full price was paid for sleeping on a camp bed that was not very nice at all. The hotel was very clean and the food was lovely. The Thomas Cook entertainment team were amazing Dan,Laura and Katy B I was so impressed with them that I felt the need to feed this back. The staff at the hotel were amazing The two Peters and Erika were all fantastic they are more than Staff and became friends doing the hotel proud, The best staff goes to Botond smiling everyday making the best drinks ever thank you all so much. Met lovely people and would go back but however got really ripped off with the wedding package but that is being dealt with by Thomas Cook. Thanks for a lovely time. x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    181
    85
    44
    21
See reviews for
390
107
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Where do I start?
The trip from Manchester started bad with the breakdown of the aircraft (Thomas Cook) ended up spending 8 hours waiting at the airport, when we finally arrived at the hotel the facilities were closed, bars close at 12 midnight.
On arrival we did not get the room we paid extra for, reception did not want to know when we approached them. The room it’s self was clean and had a good HVAC system kept cool during the day as long as you put a card in the slot to keep the electricity on. Cleaned each day but were a bit tight on the loo roll so had to keep hiding the remaining roll so to get a new one each day.
Breakfast served between 7-10am, buffet style as one would expect, bacon was fried ham, typical continental style, with English however the fried eggs were runny, beans watery as hell, fruit juice average, cereal were hard as if been there for a hundred years. Toast was OK because you did that yourself.
Lunch, another free for all get up and get it. Ranged from cold salad to hot meal or if you were lucky enough and had two forks etc. at the table you could have both if you were brave enough. A fair choice of food as long as you did not mind sharing with the flies which were all over the serving spoons. Once allocated a table make sure you put a drink or something down otherwise someone else would come along and take it even if you had been allocated it by the waiter.
Evening dinner, just as lunch but a "bit" more to choose from but certainly not any better.
We noticed that people would touch all the plates and pick up bread for cutting without using any kind of cloth so god only knows how clean their hand were.
The hotel is probably a great place if you have kids or like to see them run around all over the hotel even at night when the so called children’s entertainment was finished which brings me to the entertainment......what can I say this was none existent the same TC Reps conducted the evening adult entertainment and should have been locked up for noise pollution when it came to singing, and after we approached the TC Rep we were informed that the three reps were the entertainment all season.
Drinks for the bar although plentiful quality was very bad, even the Carlsberg beer was flat and tasteless, wine was like vinegar and cocktails more like a paint stripper.
Cold water by the bottle was available as long as you have your own bottle which could be filled up at the bars anytime you wish, the only thing was the way it was done, not hygienic at all, the water was filled by using the multi headed drinks dispenser which house the coke etc. and it was put into bottle after bottle for filling without been cleaned when I pointed this out to the reception it went straight over their heads as if they did not understand what I was talking about.
A long and drawn review but a conclusion would be.
• Be first in the dinner hall each meal so at least the flies have not been there too long.
• If you want entertainment on an evening, don’t go to this hotel.
• If you want an adult place away from kids don’t book this hotel. (Could not find the Adult only bar here as advertised)
• Try to get up at 6am to save a sun beds otherwise good luck
• Get used to flat beer and vinegar for wine, paint stripper for cocktails
• Don’t lose your towel card otherwise they will try to take €20 each towel off you
In General I would give this place a 4 out of 10

Room Tip: Rooms with Sea view are OK but sun goes from balcany at around 3pm Presidental suites would be grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Dome Beach from 26.09.2012 to 10.10.2012 for our honeymoon with our 2 girls. I must admit that at first we wasn't too impressed with our room, we had a family room with a kingsize bed and a sofa bed for the girls. This meant that we were all sharing the same room, on our honeymoon......After asking for a different room we were told that the divided rooms were all in use and we wouldnt be able to move until week 2. Anyway despite the slight upset about the room the holiday turned out to be amazing and this was made by the Thomas Cook staff. Amy our rep was fantastic, helped wherever she could, really people friendly and the kids loved her, pestering her whenever she was walking around the complex. Dan, Laura and Katy, the Thomas Club entertainment team were fab! The entertainment was great, lots of fun! We only ventured out of the complex once or twice as we wnjoyed their company so much. As well as the kids club girls, Amber, Kirstie and Tracey, these girls made my 2 little ones soooo happy and as you can imagine there were lots of tears on our way home.
Food was ok, location great, beaches lovely and the hotel really nice. Only upset like I say was the room.
Thankyou Thomas Cook

Room Tip: Book the bungalows - especially for honeymoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed with my wife here for ten days. This hotel caters for all and as a couple we found it a wonderful place to relax. Clean with friendly staff it's a big hotel and the best bit is the area of private beach. It's stunning and not many manage to make it early on so if you get up you'll probably be alone. The restaurant was good liked the Greek night. We thought that it was well worth spending the extra to stay here as we usually come later in the year and stay in a two star for two weeks. Stayed in the complex and beach area for the whole holiday apart from one day we went sight seeing. Got home feeling chilled and wanting to book for next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven Cumbria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the Fabulous Dome Beach Hotel from 26th Sept to 3rd Oct 2012 as a Family of 9 and we found it absolutely awesome the place is enormous but easy to find your way around, the rooms are very nicely set out, welcoming and comfortable and kept spotless and clean by a great team of cleaners.
The Staff are very attentive, efficient and helpful nothing is too much trouble.
The food is catered to everyone's tastes and plentiful with loads of choices, and they have a variety of themed nights to please you also to include Italian, Japanese and Greek nights.
The Hotels Premier Entertainments Staff are Dan, Katy B and Laura and work very hard to entertain you tirelessly night and day they are fabulous.
There is also a Top Children's Entertainments Team who efficiently look after your children and provide a Kids Club for them to attend too.
The Hotel has its own private beach and provide Sunbeds and Parasols too.
Also provided is 2 awesome Swimming Pools and 2 Children's Pools with Slides.
Can I give a Special mention to some Great Staff who made our stay that little bit more Special Peter, Bondy, Tanča, Nikola and Erika thank you so much xx
Will be back soon we hope.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay at the Dome and would like to record the following comments. The hotel has recently been refurbished to a high standard and provides excellent accomodation. The buffet menus are very varied and prepared to a very high standard, with particular efforts being made to satisfy any special needs. The staff are excellent and anxious to please from the Manager downwards. Further continuity is also provided by the staff who have been at the Dome for many tears. There are now 3 themed restaurants which provide excellent waiter service. Having been visitors to the hotel over the last 25 years it is good to see that standards have not declined and is everything you can ask for for a good value relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I dont know where to start, arrived in the early hours of the morning to be greeted by a lovely night porter, who was serving some other guests who had also just arrived, he did checked us in quickly and we were escorted to our 3 rooms all interchangable which helped with 5 kids aged 13-16. The hotel was full as we went in late August, but to be honest it was not over full, there were plenty of sun beds, the hotel entertainment was good and the kids loved it, even though they were teenagers, we went all inclusive and enjoyed the italian restaurant as well as the main restaurant. The pools were lovely and the private beach was even better. We booked a trip through thomas cook to the local water park, make sure you get a packed lunch from the hotel as the rep told us we could not take food in, as did all the signs when you arrive, we stuffed bottles of water in our towels as it is very expensive in the waterpark restaurants, as it turned out, they provide a picnic area if you bring a packed lunch from our hotel, they stamp your hand when you arrive and then they take it off you, to collect at a mutual time. I told the rep when we returned so hopefully the info will be updated. We also took the kids Scuba Diving a local club comes to the adult! pool every day, well worth the money I took the kids twice, the green bay dive is fabulous. Make sure you use the spa in the hotel it beautiful as are the staff, they were lovely. You use the spa facilites when you check out as well, its lovely. The bar staff and the restaurant staff are hard working and very polite, we all loved it and would go back again.I did not see a mosquito the whole time we spent there, dont bother with plug ins, just take repellant if you go out. One word of warning, i would not recommend Ayia Napa for young and old, its not that nice, only spent 2 hours there at the pharmacy, and the bank and would not go back, mind you I am 48 LOL. I am sure it is lovely for the 18-30's.
Enjoy the hotel and its staff its lovely.

Room Tip: Request ajoining rooms if you are a family, we stayed in 230, 228 and 227 over looking the adult poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#16 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#18 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#4 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#31 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI

Address: Makronissos Beach | PO Box 30198, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the relaxing, comfortable, fun packed, unique, luxury and ‘happiness included’ complete beach resort. Enjoy our leading Premium All Inclusive (PAI) for the most treasured moments! The Dome Beach Hotel and Resort is ideally situated on Makronissos area, west of Ayia Napa, in a quiet setting and extensive well cared exotic landscaped gardens of 40,000 square meters. This unique four star resort hotel lies directly on two natural sandy beaches, one awarded with the blue flag and the other private to the hotel. It is also rested between a peninsula of 19 rock-cut archaeological tombs dated back to 1872. It has a 480 m beach frontage and combines the very best service with the warmth of friendly and attentive Cypriot hospitality. The hotel offers a great choice of five restaurants (Buffet, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Diners) and four bars for unforgettable moments. The ideal choice for both families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dome Beach Ayia Napa
Dome Beach Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Dome Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.