We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really loved it, highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI to your Saves list
Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Makronissos Beach | PO Box 30198, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We really loved it, highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I dont know where to start, arrived in the early hours of the morning to be greeted by a lovely night porter, who was serving some other guests who had also just arrived, he did checked us in quickly and we were escorted to our 3 rooms all interchangable which helped with 5 kids aged 13-16. The hotel was full as we went in late August, but to be honest it was not over full, there were plenty of sun beds, the hotel entertainment was good and the kids loved it, even though they were teenagers, we went all inclusive and enjoyed the italian restaurant as well as the main restaurant. The pools were lovely and the private beach was even better. We booked a trip through thomas cook to the local water park, make sure you get a packed lunch from the hotel as the rep told us we could not take food in, as did all the signs when you arrive, we stuffed bottles of water in our towels as it is very expensive in the waterpark restaurants, as it turned out, they provide a picnic area if you bring a packed lunch from our hotel, they stamp your hand when you arrive and then they take it off you, to collect at a mutual time. I told the rep when we returned so hopefully the info will be updated. We also took the kids Scuba Diving a local club comes to the adult! pool every day, well worth the money I took the kids twice, the green bay dive is fabulous. Make sure you use the spa in the hotel it beautiful as are the staff, they were lovely. You use the spa facilites when you check out as well, its lovely. The bar staff and the restaurant staff are hard working and very polite, we all loved it and would go back again.I did not see a mosquito the whole time we spent there, dont bother with plug ins, just take repellant if you go out. One word of warning, i would not recommend Ayia Napa for young and old, its not that nice, only spent 2 hours there at the pharmacy, and the bank and would not go back, mind you I am 48 LOL. I am sure it is lovely for the 18-30's.
Enjoy the hotel and its staff its lovely.

Room Tip: Request ajoining rooms if you are a family, we stayed in 230, 228 and 227 over looking the adult poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    159
    67
    38
    19
See reviews for
303
82
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We went to this hotel with our 10 minth old baby. When we arrives the hotel was on strike so the room we had hadn't been cleaned but had clean bedding. On the 2n day of striking it seemed the hotels management friends were coming in to open bars and the restaurant we just spent the day on the beach and by teatime the strike had finished not the ideal start to your holiday but we carried on as normal! The hotel is set on a lovely beach and the pools are great. We never had issues trying to get a sunbed. We tried all of the a'la Carte restaurants and the Greek one was our favourite! The main restaurant always had nice food aswell. I would defenitly return to this hotel. My son was obviously too young for the kids club but the Thomas Cook reps always put a show on at night and mini disco for the kids!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just arrived back in the early hours of this morning and was so sad to come to the end of this holiday. First time at The Dome and we were very impressed. Like others, we read some of the negative reviews before travelling and had some concerns - but no need to!! We arrived late at night and were welcomed and shown to our lovely room but it was not until the morning when we opened the curtains did we realise what an beautiful location we were in. Right on its own beach (watersports centre also there), 2 separate pools with jacuzzi and children's pool at one, grass areas for sunbathing 4 bars, snack bar and roof top lounge area - who could ask for more?
It seems to suit everyone - families, couples and groups - we also saw a few weddings take place.
The staff are so attentive and friendly and the rooms are very clean. The entertainment team work so hard from morning and night and try to keep both children and adults happy throughout their holiday, getting to know the guests and making them feel they are important.
Most of the negative comments we read about the hotel were about the food. I agree it could be a bit of a hit or miss on some days re being 4 star but we enjoyed it and there was always something for everyone with themed nights on a few occasions. The option of attending the Japanese,Greek or Italian once a week is a great idea and we enjoyed these very much.
The Hotel is off the main drag but you can walk to some bars within 10 mins. Buses are cheap and regular and there are plenty of taxis to take to Ayia Napa or Protaris. All in all a great relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We were in the main hotel and we had a great view and quiet. Cant' comment what the bungalows w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have just returned from our holidays at The Dome hotel. Being rather capricious traveler, I was surprised that during our stay I enjoyed everything: the hotel is neat, personnel are friendly and helpful, food is tasty and of a good quality (I do not eat food of animal origin, while I always found a plenty of dishes for myself), the water at the sea was something incredible: I can only compare it to the water at the Maldives: clean and clear. We traveled with 9-month baby and our son seemed to share our positive emotions about the holiday. Everything at the hotel were provided for a comfortable stay with a child: special bad, chairs, affairs, toys and most important - silence! So, thanks for the manager of the hotel and all the personnel for their wonderful job!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Wife and I have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the dome. We have no complaints whatsoever, the rooms were well furnished and very clean. The staff were very pleasant and could not do enough to please. The food was excellent on the all inc basis with plenty of variety, we didnt have one meal duplicated. The location is ideal for a quiet out of the way holiday with superb beaches and plenty of walks plus if you wanted to visit the action in the main resort there is an excellen cheap regular bus service and also a good taxi service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here and loved it.great for families with young children,fab location,right on its own beach.nxt door is macronisos beach which is even better.food is ok,and entertainment run by reps,it's ok,but a walk into town is a must.lots of daytime activities so creating a good atmosphere around the pool.would definitely recommend this hotel for families with young children.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cark In Cartmel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a lovely and relaxing week at the Dome Beach Hotel. We feel the positives far outweigh any negatives ! The room was lovely even though we had a tiny balcony - all modern decor, immaculately clean and THE most comfortable big bed we've ever slept in. The hotel had been modernised in many areas and it was large so lots of different areas with different things going on, right on 2 beautiful beaches-the smaller of the 2 mainly with sunbeds for hotel guests. The comfy sunbeds were plentiful and not too close together so NOT packed together like sardines - very peaceful.
We didn't particularly enjoy the meals in the main restaurant, which we believe was down to previous english guests past comments - I hope the Cypriots know many English people don't want English food on holiday - maybe another specialty restaurant - an English pub grub type menu would be popular - and then Cypriot food could be seerved in the main restaurant?? There were 3 speciality restaurants, greek, italian and japanese that we were amazed to discover not many people used ????Why - they are lovely - especially the Greek Mmmmmmmmmmm
Service was great - enough staff to never have to complain and management always keeping a beady eye out.
The hotel is a little remote if you like to go for a short walk to see the resort ( there are a few bars close by ) but Ayia Napa and Protaras are not that far in a taxi.
All in all a lovely week !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI

Address: Makronissos Beach | PO Box 30198, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#20 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the relaxing, comfortable, fun packed, unique, luxury and ‘happiness included’ complete beach resort. Enjoy our leading Premium All Inclusive (PAI) for the most treasured moments! The Dome Beach Hotel and Resort is ideally situated on Makronissos area, west of Ayia Napa, in a quiet setting and extensive well cared exotic landscaped gardens of 40,000 square meters. This unique four star resort hotel lies directly on two natural sandy beaches, one awarded with the blue flag and the other private to the hotel. It is also rested between a peninsula of 19 rock-cut archaeological tombs dated back to 1872. It has a 480 m beach frontage and combines the very best service with the warmth of friendly and attentive Cypriot hospitality. The hotel offers a great choice of five restaurants (Buffet, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Diners) and four bars for unforgettable moments. The ideal choice for both families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dome Beach Ayia Napa
Dome Beach Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Dome Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dome Beach Hotel & Resort PAI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.