We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas

Atlas
82 Nissi Avenue | Magou Charalambos Bldg Block B, Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 141 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Open since 19th April 1990,and still under the same management, Atlas is a family run restaurant with warm friendly staff. superb Italian dishes and our pizzas are made to order and made with our very own dough made daily, topped with the freshest ingredients and baked to perfection in our brick oven. A good selection of meat fish and chicken dishes too if you can not decide try a little bit of everything with our unique Italian Meze. not found in any other restaurant. One of the largest garden restaurants in Ayia Napa and can easily accommodate large parties, business meetings and wedding dinners. or a romantic corner for 2 :)
Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Everuthing is just perfect, and nice staff very friendly, wonderful food and amazing atmosphere... thanks for all :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    43
    18
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Quite good but Cypriot version of Italian !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We tried this restaurant for the 1st time after reading good reviews as we were in the Ayia Napa area. We did enjoy our meals but the pasta dishes we had were more a Cypriot version than proper Italian versions. Our 10 yr old son thought the decor was a bit too fancy ! With the netting tied round the pillars but it wasn't too garish. Everyone was given a warm bread roll with butter to start. Our son had an excellent pepperoni pizza, the base thin & crispy, I chose the lasagne from the specials sheet. This was very good value for 7 Euros 95 or thereabouts, a large helping of fresh salad surrounded a square of lasagne. It was pleasant & mild tasting but there was no tomatoey sauce at all so the lasagne consisted of Cyprus pasta & cheese with mince on the bottom, very different to an Italian lasagne. Likewise my husband's pasta dish was pleasant but not like the usual one. Maybe this is true of most Italian restaurants in Cyprus ? Anyway we enjoyed it & the service was very attentive. We also appreciated the free plate of fruit & coffee liqueurs with cream & our son liked his kid's cocktail at the end of the meal. We left very full ! We would visit again but would know what to expect next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poor quality ingredients.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The king prawn starter was delicious, although the meal was generally let down by the poor quality of beef used in the lasagne and the ravioli.

The prices are low, but I can't help but feel that I'd have preferred to pay more and get a decent meal.

Not a very romantic setting either. Though the martinis were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Food ok/poor, service phenomenal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Title says it all really. I really wanted to love this place as the staff are wonderful. They are really family orientated & made my 3 year old feel really special each time we visited (twice).
It has a lovely atmosphere & great music.
This place is solely let down by the food. The first time we visited, I had chicken kebab which was fine, my son had sausage & chips from the kids menu. When it came it was hot dog sausages, overcooked & inedible. I did not have the heart to complain - the staff where too nice.
Despite this, we went back, the service almost makes up for the food! We took friends this time & had various pizzas which were good & pasta which was overcooked & drowned in sauce - not how the Italians would serve it. Now, I know we weren't in Italy but if this place professes to be an Italian restaurant then the least you should be able to expect in some al dente pasta.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

One of the better restaurants along this road for service and cleanliness. Pizza's were very good; waiters were friendly - enjoyed eating here!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlas also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.