We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Ayia Napa? Better than that!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas

Atlas
82 Nissi Avenue | Magou Charalambos Bldg Block B, Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 146 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Open since 19th April 1990,and still under the same management, Atlas is a family run restaurant with warm friendly staff. superb Italian dishes and our pizzas are made to order and made with our very own dough made daily, topped with the freshest ingredients and baked to perfection in our brick oven. A good selection of meat fish and chicken dishes too if you can not decide try a little bit of everything with our unique Italian Meze. not found in any other restaurant. One of the largest garden restaurants in Ayia Napa and can easily accommodate large parties, business meetings and wedding dinners. or a romantic corner for 2 :)
Near Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in Ayia Napa? Better than that!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been to Nissi Bay10 times in the last 9 years. When we arrived the first time in 2003, we jumped in a taxi in a hurry (having just arrived), looking for somewhere to eat, and the driver said he'd take us to a nice Italian - this was Atlas. This place is superb, the quality of food always exceptional and the welcome from Pav, Andreas and all the team never short of great. When we stay for a week, you'll find us in here 4 times ; 11 nights, we'll be there 5 times and in a fortnight, it will be 7 times! It's the first place we go when we arrive and our last meal before going home is always here.
Having been through the whole menu, I can honestly say we've never had a bad meal in Atlas.
The steaks (any of them) are absolutely delicious, the Italian food excellent and the local cuisine equally to die for!
We're back for visit number 11 for 2 weeks on the 1st of September - can't wait.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    44
    21
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
eastleigh hants
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best in Ayia Napa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had a wonderful 3 weeks in October, eating at this fabulous restaurant most nights.
Quality of food is excellent, quality of staff just as excellent!
We will be back on 10th April for 3 weeks....when are you opening for the season?
Can't wait to catch up with Pavlos and friends.
Hilary, Roy and Ian

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlasrestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Atlas, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi Hilary, Roy and Ian, we re-open 1st week of april and very much look forward to see you all again x thank you so much for the lovely review x Pavlos and his gang can not wait to start work too its been a looooong winter x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amaizing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

this restuarant is my favourite waiters very nice and there is a childrens play are foo gorgeous defo come her

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlasrestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Atlas, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. our childrens area has been updated this winter so is even better, we hope to see you in summer season 2013 x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotira, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

i love this restaurant, a relaxing place to come after a hard days work.
the kids love the food here too and can play in a safe area.
a perfect place for a nice party too!
Can't wait for it to open again next year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlasrestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Atlas, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for you kind review. we look forward to see you and your lovley family many times during summer season 2013 x and tell the kids our play area has been updated, they will love it x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“we'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Once again we ate every night at the Atlas, staff as usual friendly and fun loving, the food plentiful and cooked to a very high standard, this year we had family members with us and the staff couldn't do enough for them, even down to a surprise birthday treat for my sister in law . Thanks too you all see you next may. Keep up the good work.x
Ps thanks for the egg and chips you cooked on the last day, they were great. x

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlasrestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Atlas, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
So glad we were able to make your sister -in-laws day even more special with a suprise party! it was our pleasure x we look forward to seeing you all in May 2013 x x and of course if there is something you fancy that you do not see on our menu (egg and chips) it never too much trouble. Just let our waiters know what you want x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlas also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Atlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.