We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Soho Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Soho Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cavo Greco 22, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
1 review
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My partner and daughter stayed here as we were driving around Cyprus. We had booked an hour before arriving and was pleasantly surprised. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Maria is brilliant, I think she is the manager. The rooms are clean and big. The swimming area is not busy and we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. On the day of our check out, we stayed by the pool all day, into the evening, with no extra charge. I would highly recommend this hotel apartment, it's good value for money, and family friendly as it is not in the heart of the chaos that Ayia Napa can be.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

It was the worst hotel experience that we have. Definitely, I will never go back to this hotel again.
-We were at 14:30 at the hotel and the room was not ready. They say that the room will be ready in 45 minutes.
-Even they did not have the room ready for check-in at the appropriate time, the reception call to the room 1 minute after the check-out time to say that we have to check-out immediately
-The hotel requires 5 euros additional per night for air-condition, even that we paid a very serious amount per night.
-Certainly the hotel did not worth the money that we have paid.
-The invoice that we got from the hotel was less money that what we paid.
-Even there were cleaners in the place,they did not clean my room.
-The websites refers that the rooms are having a lot of facilities that there not exist or requires additional fees.(aircondition is extra, the website refers to a 42'' satelite tv but instead there was only a 32'' cable tv)
-The sofa was broken.
-The air-condition was not operating properly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I was there for 3 nights. The hotel was very calm. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was delicious. I can't forget Adela who was working at the reception! She is very helpful and has the best smile.and the last day, we had bar-b-q it was very delicious.
Next time i will book in Soho again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Been there on the easter, calm place with most helpful staff. The rooms you get are worth much more the cheap price they demand.the location of the hotel is close to the high way and to the beach so u get wherever u want easily. If i would go again to ayia napa i would definetly stay at soho.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Staff are very helpful and provide a good front-end service to this establishment. The apartments are well presented and cleaned on a daily basis. WIFI is limited to the public area. Although categorised as a hotel, it falls more within the apartment regime ... unless you self cater, you will need to source meals from nearby restaurants. A fine beach with umbrella / lounge hire facilities, bar and restaurant is about 500 metres away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my partner and 2yr old daughter at the start of the 2013 season while touring Cyprus by car. The hotel had reopened just before our arrival and only a couple of apartments were occupied. The reception was open limited hours but the two members of staff we met were more than helpful. We had a one bedroom ground floor apartment with a small patio area. The kitchen facilities were adequate - an adapter was needed for the kettle and we found one in the bedside cabinet! The rooms were spacious but a little drab. It was also rather cold being March but I'm sure the tired floors would be welcome in the summer. Overall it met our needs but lacked a certain spark. Probably it would be better at peak season when fully occupied.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This modern hotel has top notch rooms, friendly atmosphere and great staff! After morning coffee on the balcony it's a short walk down to one of the best beaches in Ayia Napa. In the afternoon you can chill out by the pool and have a snack or a drink from the poolbar. I warmly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soho Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Hotel Apartments

Address: Cavo Greco 22, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Soho Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Soho Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soho Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.