We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterranean Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MEZEPOLIS KEBAB & TAVERN

MEZEPOLIS KEBAB & TAVERN
KRYOU NEROU 24, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
23 72 31 44
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 141 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Everything was super, we loved the food as it can be vegetarian and diverse. we enjoyed also the marine meze, with the mixed meze big plate which includes all types of meze in Cyprus.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannos A, Public Relations Manager at MEZEPOLIS KEBAB & TAVERN, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management and Employees, I extend a very special thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure receiving your positive review, allowing us to continue for even greater delivery of our Services.Hope to see you soon again.

Nataly
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We ate at this tavern last Sunday. The Two Cypriot waitresses were very helpful. Two of us had pork chops which came with grilled vegetables, very nice aubergine dip and tasty Cyprus potatoes (wedges). The other two had Sish taouk - tasty marinated chicken souvlaki with salad and tzatziki. The hospitable manager offered us some ice cream and fruit on the house. We paid 15 euros each which would have been less if we hadn't had two pints, and a half pint of beer, which was nice and cold, but cost 13 euros.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannos A, Public Relations Manager at MEZEPOLIS KEBAB & TAVERN, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Niki!

We would like to thank you for your review about our restaurant.Our guests opinions are always very important to us in order to continuously improve our service .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Visited here 4 times as the food is reasonable quality and value. Was served by the same 2 waitresses each time who we tipped for their average awkward service. On the 4th time they just took our generosity and loyalty for granted and dropped the bundle big time. After a comedy of errors we both ended up just being in disbelief, mistakes happen that's not a problem at all, but at least take some sort of action to recover. Worst service in Ayia Napa if not Cyprus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannos A, Public Relations Manager at MEZEPOLIS KEBAB & TAVERN, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Adz!
Thank you very much for your feedback about our restaurant.It helps us to continually upgrade our service.We are really grateful that you visited our restaurant four times and I hope the next time we'll improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Very polite staff, rather good quality dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The staff was very friendly and rapid in serving. However, several dishes of the meat-meze were rather burned, rapidly made. Strength of the restaurant is that after the critics the personnel has changed the respective dishes rapidly and served gently made new ones. Good location, large portions, cosy atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good food, nicely presented. We had good service and the restaurant was an easy walk from our hotel.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MEZEPOLIS KEBAB & TAVERN also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to MEZEPOLIS KEBAB & TAVERN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MEZEPOLIS KEBAB & TAVERN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.