We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best resturant in cyprus!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glasshouse Lounge Restaurant

Glasshouse Lounge Restaurant
Adams Beach Hotel, Ayia Napa, Cyprus (Formerly Glass House)
+357 23 840000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 147 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Glasshouse restaurant Ayia Napa is found on the top floor of Adams Beach Hotel, overlooking Nissi and Macronissos Bays. Glasshouse restaurant Ayia Napa provides a combination of exceptional views and exquisite cuisine ...For those looking for a "Glasshouse" dining experience!
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best resturant in cyprus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went here for dinner, and the both of us are agree this is the best resturant in aiya napa, no doubt!! Everything from we came in the door was perfect. The food, service , atmosphere , everything! They really make you feel special . And we will also give the manager a special thank you for taken so good care of us and made us a wonderful night. I recommend everyone to go there and try it. We look forward to go there one more time during our Holiday!! Thanks again ! From a norwegian couple :)

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Been to Cyprus twice a year for many many years and this is the best restaurant on the island. A must try to anyone visiting.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Beautiful meal well presented, tentative staff, relaxing experience with fantastic views over nissi bay, well worth a visit for a special night out

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food, attentive staff, superb views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

A friend and I went to this restaurant last week whilst staying in Cyprus.

The food was wonderful, well presented and tasted amazing and the staff so accommodating with my special diet.
All of the staff were polite, professional and most charming, Especial thanks goes to the restaurant manager who went out of his way to make our visit really special, and yet wasn’t too in your face with his presence.

The atmosphere and the restaurant itself was amazing. The views out to sea amazing with tables outside for warmer weather. We will defiantly return whenever we visit Cyprus again.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food ,friendly attentive staff and good family atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Each time we visit the Adams Beach Hotel, we book a meal at the Glasshouse. Each time we are not disappointed - we enjoy the relaxed friendly atmosphere in an amazing setting. There are wonderful views of beaches at both sides of the hotel and the unusual lighting effects add to the amazing ambiance. The staff are welcoming and Kleo makes sure that everyone is comfortable, has enough to drink and that the food is ok. He is one of the reasons that the Glasshouse is so successful. The food is excellent. This year there is a new chef but the food is as good as ever. I had a steak which was mouth-watering and tender. If you visit Ayia Napa and want to experience a special evening you must visit the Glasshouse.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glasshouse Lounge Restaurant also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Glasshouse Lounge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glasshouse Lounge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.