We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marquis de Napa

Marquis de Napa
22 Kriou Nerou Ave | Ayia Napa, Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 147 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Tel Cyprus 23723610
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great food and wonderful staff,always eat there every night,every year for the last 24 + years.
Very clean restaurant,helpful waiters/waitresses and owners.Very friendly atmosphere and a comprehensive menu and drinks choice.
Well done The Marquis de Napa

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    9
    2
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Friends dinner♥”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I went to this restaurant with my friends and we had fun. It was excellent. We liked it a lot and we will go again and again :) the food was lovely, delicious and fresh and the service was excellent, too! The waitress was polite to us and we liked this place a lot :) next time i will ask my parents and friends to bring us here to eat again and again :) I want to say thank you to the stuff of this restaurant because it was an amazing experience:) thank you!♥

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“how come the good reviews?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

after i tried to have dinner at this place its hard for me to believe that somebody can leave positive reviews about the food.

i ordered king prawns and a smacked patatoe (or how they call these patatoes?). when i got the plate with the prawns i smelled already a strong fish smell. i still tried one of it but i could not eat it.

hope we will find tonight a better restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No! Never again..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We were unlucky .. Seafood smelly and not fresh.. Bad quality.. Eventhough it looks a good restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Still the best restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice during our visit to Cyprus even though we were staying 2 resorts away!

The Marquis is still brilliant, the food and service are second to none. The menu is varied and has loads of choice. The set menus are really good value and give you a true taste of Cyprus. The Meze is lovely and gives you the opportunity to try all the local foods and flavours.

The management and staff are a credit and always make you feel welcome, they still remembered our family even after 3 years!

We will defiantly see you again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marquis de Napa also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Marquis de Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marquis de Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.