We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yo' Thai Asian Restaurant

Yo' Thai Asian Restaurant
37A Nissi Avenue | Ayia Napa, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
+357 23 725575
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 146 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: THAI-CHINESE-JAPANESE & SUSHI BAR. Also a TEPPANYAKI table for LIVE cooking show by proffesional THAI chefs
Paralimni, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went for dinner with a friend, hadn't booked and got one of the last tables, nice choice variation on the menu, good value for money, and they gave us a complimentary coffee, which was very much appreciated, will definitely be going again, the only negative is it is on one of the busiest roads in ayia napa, traffic noise can be loud at times but can also be enjoyable to people watch too..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    29
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of the best Asian restaurant in Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been visiting Yo` Thai Restaurant for a while and I can say that they really keep up the high standards. I have tried many dishes and I recommend this restaurant to people who like Asian food or just want to try it for the first time. The flavors are interesting. The portions are pleasing. For the first look they seem small but they are not. The starters are delicious. I personally love the soups especially Tom Yam Koong and Tom Kha Gai. For those who have never eaten Mongolian food I recommend the Hot pan Mongolian sizzling beef. To those who love duck I advice to try the Orange duck. To those who prefer spicy prawns I recommend Green prawn curry or Red prawn curry. I have issues with the chicken dishes. I love chicken so do not get me wrong. It is just how they slice it. It is too thin and it is like boiled chicken. In the soup I accept it but I usually do not order main course with chicken. The side dishes are tasty let it be rice or noodles. The sushi is great. So far the only sushi I did not like that much was the duck roll. The top 3 Maki sushi roll in my opinion: Rainbow roll, California roll and Dynamite roll but I will keep tasting and I let you know about my thoughts on other dishes.The Sushi is always fresh.
The staff is really good. They are helpful and even when they are tired they smile at you. The toilet is clean..a bit hot though now on summer.
The playing area needs a refreshing change.
Take away available but I prefer dining in because everything is hot and fresh.
If you choose to try it the only thing I can say is: Bon apetit! Enjoy! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Everything was perfect!The food was delicious!The staff was very good!Everything was on time,we didn't wait for nothing.If you like thai,japanese food -this is one perfect choise for your dinner.End of course you will enjoyed on beautifully presented food .We will come back for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lovely restaurant! Great staff, lovely location. Great food and also had our sushi made right in front of us! Celebrated ourselves with a bottle of champagne which was regularly topped up by waitresses

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Suishi to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We visited this restaurant as I fancied suishi and we picked up a 10% off flyer the day before. The suishi arrived on a wooden boat - was beautifully presented and absolutely gorgeous. Other chinese meals were available for those that don't fancy suishi.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo' Thai Asian Restaurant also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Yo' Thai Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yo' Thai Asian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.