We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for the whole family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sapporo - CLOSED

Sapporo
15 Ippokratous Street, Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Komagfjord, Finnmark, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

we were dining here on me and my friends birthday and they took the challenge on the request to sing us happy birthday in both english and japanese;) Dressed up,and got desserts with the writing happy birthday on.Good service,good show..An must to visit!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The comcept of this restaurant is amazing....

I have eaten in this restaurant on five ocassions over three years and it never fails to disappoint with the food and the entertainment. You will be laughing from the time you enter the restaurant until the time you leave. The hot plate group style cooking with your own personal cook/entertainer is brilliant.

The food quality, taste and overall experience is fantastic value for money. A MUST for all of those that are goingt o Ayia Napa!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal in the heart of Agia Napa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great place to go when in Agia Napa. The restaurant is right in the centre of everything so easy to go to bars and clubs after the meal. The food is good and there's a great, lively, friendly atmosphere. The sushi makis are massive, can't fit them in one mouthful. The tepenaki is great and the real reason for going. The chefs all make a great effort and deserve the applause at the end. It's a very social place to go and great if you are in a big group (between 8-12 people is ideal so to sit at one tepenaki table on your own). We went recently for a hen's party and had a great time and the whole meal, including drinks, two course pp and tip was €40 pp which I thought was excellent value for money. They even helped us to get a cake from a local bakery as we are from another town which was so helpful. The only complaint I have about this last visit was that the service was a little slow and the tepanaki cooking took a while to start after our starters as they were busy with other tables.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed not just fantastic food but the cooking show too. In my next kitchen I'm definitely getting a hot plate! If you get the chance you must go here. Excellent food, service & value!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sapporo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We love this place soo much, we always go when we have friends visiting, the food is so nice, we love the fun atmosphere and the good prices.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapporo also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapporo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.