We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay and great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agrino Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Agrino Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Agrino Hotel Apartments
Martin Luther King | PO Box 30061, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Ayia Napa B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay and great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here during July 2013 for 10 nights as a group of 7 young girls aged 18-19. Was abit unsure after reading other reviews but was pleasantly surprised!

Agrino is a small apartments ran buy a local family who are very pleasant!
One downside is that the reception is not open 24 hour so when we arrived after a late flight we was stood around outside for atleast 45 minutes before someone arrived to check us in.

Our group had one maisonette apartment which was two storeys and well furnished.
The 3 bedroom apartment was a bit more basic and dated but still had everything needed.

The maid didn't speak English and was after our first night refused to clean our apartment as it was 'a mess'.. not true, our apartment wasn't spotless but what can you expect from a group of teenagers!?

The safe and air con is an additional price but is a MUST.
With temps reaching a scorching mid 40C, I could not of survived without the air con which was 6euro a day.

Music played around the pool was also quite dated but I suppose it needed to cater for all ages!

The location is great and only a 5 min walk from the strip/square, however at night time the noise was unheard which was great!


If you're looking for a cheap but clean and friendly place to stay, Agrino is the perfect place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed for 1 night at Agrino in August as was in Ayia Napa for a night out. The best thing about the apartments is that they are 5 minutes walk to the square. You also do not get any noise at night. There is a pool and sun loungers to use for guests as well as a bar.

The apartments itself are quite old and could do with a refurbishment. Air con was 6 euro and took a long time to get going and still did not get that cold. There is a small kitchen which is handy.

The Wifi which you had to pay for was pretty much useless. Was happy to stay here for 1 night but that's probably about enough. I guess you pay for what you get. Stayed at Kaos apartments, Nisis Ave in June and the accommodation is much better there for about the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bud, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Located 2 min walk away from the square, in a quiet area , we were 4 guys witch stayed a week here.
If you do not claim too much and you need a refrigerator to keep your cold water witch you need when you wake up after a long, long night in the square :) a pool in which to relax and wake up from a hangover, preparing yourself for the next night, it's ideal...

Room Tip: Just a place to sleep and prepare yorself for the next night :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights. There is Air Condition in every room but they charge it (I believe 5€ per night) which is unacceptable. On top of that the AC smelled like moist and dust so I complained about it and they didn't charge me for it ( I don't even want to think about how many years it's been since the last service on that AC). The room was nothing great. Unlike what you see on the pics the hotel is nothing special. The staff was friendly. The are not cleaning the rooms well enough. We didn't like the swimming pool, it was simple small and depressing and the surrounding area is not appealing at all. Overall it doesn't meet my standards for a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at Agrino for 2 nights this August. Unfortunately, what we saw and experienced, was nothing like from what we saw in the pictures from the internet and what we read from the hotel description when booking.
I feel that I am a victim of fraud. The rooms were old and dirty (even though in the pictures they looked new and modern). When I complained, the staff told me that those pictures of rooms I saw in the internet were the suites - something that was NOT clarified on the website. Also, there was no air conditioning in all rooms of the apartment, something which is NOT tolerated in Cyprus, since summer temperature reaches 40 degrees celsius and over!
However, the most awful thing that happened, is that I was a victim of fraud regarding the room charge!!! I paid 210 euro for 2 nights and then I found out that they charge 45 euros per room per night!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Me and a few of my friends have just got back from a week in Ayia Napa and stayed at Agrino. We arrived quite late at night and we were so impressed with everything. The staff were so friendly and happy to help with anything! The apartments were cleaned everyday which we were not expecting! The pool was lovely, very clean! We pretty much had the pool to ourselves the whole week. However, we were there at the beginning of June, so likely to be different in high season. Really good location with the centre of town and the clubs only about a 10/15 minute walk. Overall, if you want to be partying all day and night its probably not the place for you but if you want to go out in town like we did and them come back to a chilled and relaxed place I would highly recommend it! We all miss it already and would love to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

myself (20 years) and my friend (20 years) stayed at the agrino apartments from the 15th to the 19th of June. From day one they were very helpful and friendly, they even let us stay till half 9 at night on our final day for only 10 euros as our flight was a late one!. The pool is lovely and the rooms are basic but very very clean. Its a perfect location only 5 mins from the beach and 2 mins from the main strip. The pool was nice and relaxing, and everyone said help and welcomed you with open arms. The Agrino is perfect for families', youngsters who are not looking to drink all day, and couples as it caters for all needs. The beds are so comfy and we only paid 50euros each for 5 days! could you get much better! we also made friends with the shop keeper across the road, he even ordered Quaker oats in just for us. So if you need shopping its the place to go! Finally ide like to say thank you for our stay and we shall be coming back next year without a dough!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agrino Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrino Hotel Apartments

Address: Martin Luther King | PO Box 30061, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agrino Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agrino Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.