We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Agrino Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Agrino Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Agrino Hotel Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Martin Luther King | PO Box 30061, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed for 1 night at Agrino in August as was in Ayia Napa for a night out. The best thing about the apartments is that they are 5 minutes walk to the square. You also do not get any noise at night. There is a pool and sun loungers to use for guests as well as a bar.

The apartments itself are quite old and could do with a refurbishment. Air con was 6 euro and took a long time to get going and still did not get that cold. There is a small kitchen which is handy.

The Wifi which you had to pay for was pretty much useless. Was happy to stay here for 1 night but that's probably about enough. I guess you pay for what you get. Stayed at Kaos apartments, Nisis Ave in June and the accommodation is much better there for about the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bud, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Located 2 min walk away from the square, in a quiet area , we were 4 guys witch stayed a week here.
If you do not claim too much and you need a refrigerator to keep your cold water witch you need when you wake up after a long, long night in the square :) a pool in which to relax and wake up from a hangover, preparing yourself for the next night, it's ideal...

Room Tip: Just a place to sleep and prepare yorself for the next night :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights. There is Air Condition in every room but they charge it (I believe 5€ per night) which is unacceptable. On top of that the AC smelled like moist and dust so I complained about it and they didn't charge me for it ( I don't even want to think about how many years it's been since the last service on that AC). The room was nothing great. Unlike what you see on the pics the hotel is nothing special. The staff was friendly. The are not cleaning the rooms well enough. We didn't like the swimming pool, it was simple small and depressing and the surrounding area is not appealing at all. Overall it doesn't meet my standards for a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at Agrino for 2 nights this August. Unfortunately, what we saw and experienced, was nothing like from what we saw in the pictures from the internet and what we read from the hotel description when booking.
I feel that I am a victim of fraud. The rooms were old and dirty (even though in the pictures they looked new and modern). When I complained, the staff told me that those pictures of rooms I saw in the internet were the suites - something that was NOT clarified on the website. Also, there was no air conditioning in all rooms of the apartment, something which is NOT tolerated in Cyprus, since summer temperature reaches 40 degrees celsius and over!
However, the most awful thing that happened, is that I was a victim of fraud regarding the room charge!!! I paid 210 euro for 2 nights and then I found out that they charge 45 euros per room per night!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Me and a few of my friends have just got back from a week in Ayia Napa and stayed at Agrino. We arrived quite late at night and we were so impressed with everything. The staff were so friendly and happy to help with anything! The apartments were cleaned everyday which we were not expecting! The pool was lovely, very clean! We pretty much had the pool to ourselves the whole week. However, we were there at the beginning of June, so likely to be different in high season. Really good location with the centre of town and the clubs only about a 10/15 minute walk. Overall, if you want to be partying all day and night its probably not the place for you but if you want to go out in town like we did and them come back to a chilled and relaxed place I would highly recommend it! We all miss it already and would love to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

myself (20 years) and my friend (20 years) stayed at the agrino apartments from the 15th to the 19th of June. From day one they were very helpful and friendly, they even let us stay till half 9 at night on our final day for only 10 euros as our flight was a late one!. The pool is lovely and the rooms are basic but very very clean. Its a perfect location only 5 mins from the beach and 2 mins from the main strip. The pool was nice and relaxing, and everyone said help and welcomed you with open arms. The Agrino is perfect for families', youngsters who are not looking to drink all day, and couples as it caters for all needs. The beds are so comfy and we only paid 50euros each for 5 days! could you get much better! we also made friends with the shop keeper across the road, he even ordered Quaker oats in just for us. So if you need shopping its the place to go! Finally ide like to say thank you for our stay and we shall be coming back next year without a dough!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parnu, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nice apts, one of our rooms was renovated, that was very nice, the other was kind of old, but we really did not care about that much. Staff was friendly, rooms were cleaned every other day. Location was good too, the club area was close but that noise was not that loud, with windows closed we hardley heard that. Beach was about 30 min walk.

But what bothered us was the noises from the renovating going on there. And the hotel neighbors just below our balcony had a lot of dogs and puppies, some days they started their quarrel and barking 7.30 am. Really annoying.

All in all a good value for money, specially when you get the renovated room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#35 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
1.4 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#23 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaos Hotel Apartments
Kaos Hotel Apartments
#30 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrino Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrino Hotel Apartments

Address: Martin Luther King | PO Box 30061, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agrino Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Agrino Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agrino Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.