We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limelight Taverna

Limelight Taverna
Liperti Street, Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 141 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
“Superb restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had dinner in the taverna with friends. We had a leg of lamb and a grilled chicken. Both servings were excellent and the portions are huge. The service very good and stuff very friendly and helpful. The price much on the low side considering the quality and size of the portions. Warmly recommended. We definitely will be back on the first occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    55
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb xx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Really lovely taverna, food was delicious, we had the shoulder of lamb which we pre-ordered and it was cooked to perfection. Staff really friendly, I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Arrive here hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We went to the Limelight Taverna with our family who live in Cyprus, and were warmly greeted by the proprietress and her husband. A very large charcoal spit roast was going, with huge pieces of lamb and chicken. On our son in law's recommendation we ordered the spit roast lamb but he also ordered some starters which just kept on coming. The portion of lamb between two was absolutely huge and the lovely lady insisted we take the remainder, away with us and wrapped it up without us having to ask. They brought plates of sauted potatoes and vegetables as well, and afterwards brought round the desserts to show us what was available. They all looked wonderful but we were just too full to have them.
If you want to go out for a wonderful meal in great surroundings, and be served by pleasant smiling staff, then look no further than the Limelight Taverna. It is amazing at good prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The best taverna in Ayia Napa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

the thing that really stands out here is the service, they also have a real charcoal spit roast to roast the lamb! we ordered lamb and got a whole joint for 2 of us! couldnt eat it all, also try the stuffed vine leaves!!
they also have live entertainments most nights especially on a sat night, dancing etc!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Barbeque and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We visited here on our last night in Ayia Napa (early season Apr 2014). The staff were very helpful, even though we were early for dinner (traveling with two kids under 3) but the food was great. Try to lamb from the charcoal bbq! Wonderful portion size and the staff were very friendly. Seemed like a good value compared to other parts of Ayia Napa, which tends to be tourist-trap expensive for food. Go here, you won't be disappointed (try to book in advance, it gets busy we're told).

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limelight Taverna also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Limelight Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limelight Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.