We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“(almost) Everything you need for a party holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fedra Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Fedra Hotel to your Saves list
Fedra Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Haveres Street, Ayia Napa 30030, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“(almost) Everything you need for a party holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hotel is great, very clean, maids tend to the rooms every day. The only issue is it is not a big party hotel, its closer to the strip than the hotels by the beach, but is still about a 10 minute walk, if you want a constant party without having to walk far this probably isn't the best but if looking for a room to relax in & get some sleep for a few hours before returning to the strip again, I couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    17
    16
    65
See reviews for
9
13
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were told that all 2 bed apts had gone so we booked the last studio apt for 4 people.

we arrived at 2:30 in the morning to be escorted to our room by an 18-30 club rep who had our whole week scheduled and wanted us to hand over €250 euros just like that, wouldnt take no for answer. the boyfriend literally had to throw him out! the room turned out to be a double room and not a studio, despite us paying studio prices.

next day we went down by the pool..not a soul around! the bar had only just opened for the season and as such there were no pool snacks and shop was shut. needless to say lacking atmosphere but relaxing i guess! The pool was cloudy looking but too hot not to have a dip.
Next day we woke up to an empty pool, they had decided to drain it and re-fill. this took 4 days!!!!
luckily they have a smaller square pool - if that had been the only pool we would have been fuming!
a few people arrived during our stay but no one stuck around at the hotel as it lacked atmosphere, even at night, the bar maid must have been bored out of her tree.

the hotel room was full of ants and we didnt have clean bedding or towels until we requested them! we also ran out of loo roll and had to ask for more..which took 2 days! the pillows were shocking also.

On the plus side nice big balconies, pretty surroundings, pool nice and big, lots of sunloungers and ayia napa very fun!

Room Tip: pool view rooms much nicer than the road view! and you will want one that is not near the bar as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Four of us stayed for two weeks here on an 18-30 girls holiday. The rooms are really basic but we never had a problem with dirty bedding and everything was clean when we arrived - wasn't as bad as we expected after what some people make out! Ours Maids came every other day with clean bedding, they mopped through the entire apartment and cleaned the bathroom - replacing the loo roll - and we had nothing stolen even without paying for the safe. There is a 20euro deposit each upon arrival which we weren't expecting and they tried to take that off us for noise even though we were only predrinking at the apartments and left by one every night - we did get 15euro of this refunded by our rep though. We didn't bother with the air-con as we thought it would be expensive and heard off loads of people that it didn't work so the apartment did get stuffy but wasn't that unbearable. The pool did have glass in, the first time we ventured into the main pool then some lad had cut his foot and we were immediately told to get out. However, the little pool which happened to be infront of our apartment was relatively clean. Situation-wise Fedra was perfect as a 10min walk to restaurants/strip (not half hour like some people make out and we very rarely bothered with a taxi) and the same in the opposite direction to nissi beach so we literally only spent time at the hotel to shower/sleep. There's also a supermarket literally two minutes from the hotel down a little side street which had everything you could need. We ate out every night/lunch so didn't use the kitchen but there were two pans, cups, plates and cutlery. If you aren't planning on sitting in the apartment/by the pool all day then Fedras cheap and in a good situation as we spent most of our time exploring Napa. Would also say that if you're planning on a couples/family holiday then it definitely isn't for you as the hotel was full of people our age-ish (19yo). Some staff are really rude and unhelpful but the night-time receptionist, Cyprian, was really helpful and friendly. Yes we also saw a rat by the pool and lots of stray cats but never had any fear of them being in the room or anything. Overall, we're planning on returning and because of the price would probably stay here again - would really recommend if you're not bothered by a basic room, are going to spend most of your time out the apartment and prefer going to the beach. won't win any awards but isn't as horrendous as some people like to make out.

Room Tip: Choose rooms closer to the two pools, they're better lit - may be noisier but also more sociable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

when arriving at the hotel we had a cockrouche on the floor, dried blood up the side of thew wall by our bed, no pots or pan to cook with for a self catering hotel. and the worst thing is we were told by reps and other people we met that the hotel was the best one in ayia napa. our stuff like shampoo, soap, hair spray, make up went missing and shoes.!! we went to reception for some toilet roll and the receptionist told us it was not their problem, and my friend was sat on the toilet with an upset tummy. this was a hell hole not worth the £350 we paid for. thew cleaner came in twice only picked rubbish and emptied bun, had no cleaning stuff wither her to clean. we had dirty bed sheets for the week and the people who moved in after us, moved in with our bed sheets a blocked toilet and sand all over the floor, the room still wasnt cleaned for the people moving in after us.!!! never staying here again!!!! the baloney above us were falling apart we had a big hole in the baloney above. the place was just a disgrace, wen we walked in we were worned by others that some one had just taken a poo in the pool and not to go in it. the pool wasnt cleaned and had food in it. just dont go here!!!!

Room Tip: choose a room on ground floor, the balcony were falling apart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were aprehensive about staying at this hotel after reading the reviews which turned out to be very accurate. We arrived at 1 in the morning and straight away noticed rubbish everywhere in the reception, we then prepared ourselves to go to our room, which in all fairness could have been worse. The bedding seemed mostly clean, the bathroom was bearable (no toilet roll though- you do have to ask), we did have a few ants. The safe had been pulled out of the wardrobe so we went down to reception to ask if there was anything we could do about it as it defeated the object of having a safe if someone could just pick it up, but the receptionist didn't seem to understand our problem. Thankfully the rep was there and it was sorted the next day. We also had no toilet roll so we went down to reception again but he said there was none left and shrugged his shoulders so we took the box of tissues that were on the desk. The pool is really dirty - the rep said it was because people went in it overnight so it never had chance to clean but by the end of the holiday you could nearly see the bottom. There are a few cockroaches about but we never had any in the room, we did see a rat by the pool once aswell. We had read a review which said there was glass in the pool - there was. After a couple of days in the heat you do cave and go into the pool, my boyfriend stood in a shard of glass about 5cm long, the cut wasn't massive but was quite deep and he did bleed alot, we went to our favourite incompetent receptionist who came out to the pool area, said 'are you sure it was glass', stood next to the pool for a couple of minutes looking confused then made a sign which said 'pool closed - glass inside'. The next day we asked him if it was out as the sign had gone, first he said he didn't know then came up with 'oh yeah it is out they scuba dived last night to get it out'. The receptionists in general don't seem to have a clue what is going on. When we had approached the rep about the state of the hotel he basically said thats how all club 18-30 hotels are ie crap. Also the location isn't the best, about a 20minute walk to the strip/centre but we never got a taxi, always walked which wasn't that bad as theres loads of shops along the way, there is also a best buy supermarkert about a 1min walk from the hotel which was good - really cheap, alcohol wise 99cents for a bottle of beer etc.
Just don't stay here, believe the bad reviews, spend a little bit more and go somewhere nice :)

Room Tip: Don't stay here :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was clean, pool was clean, rep was great. Very basic but it's ayia napa! You can't expect the ritz! Really enjoyed our hol and hotel was perfect distance from nissi beach and the strip (walked it every night).

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

just don't stay there it's like inbetweeners, but worse. it was awful, we found a dead rat on the balcony and dried up sick in the sick bowl, if you're going- good luck. the maid stole our money, what a pikey! it was quite a walk to the strip but could get taxi for 2 euros each but it added up. it was soooo fun though and would definitely go back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
Fedrania Gardens Hotel
Fedrania Gardens Hotel
#102 of 106 in Ayia Napa
2.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaos Hotel Apartments
Kaos Hotel Apartments
#28 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cordelia Hotel Apartments
Cordelia Hotel Apartments
#96 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#23 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'eros Hotel
L'eros Hotel
#43 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fedra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fedra Hotel

Address: 9 Haveres Street, Ayia Napa 30030, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fedra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz and HostelBookers so you can book your Fedra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fedra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.