We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid staying here!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fedra Hotel

Save Saved
You added Fedra Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fedra Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Haveres Street, Ayia Napa 30030, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Avoid staying here!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Fedra hotel...what a dump.
The pictures on the Fedra Hotel website are totally deceiving, don't fool for it. The swimming pool is a green murky colour...riddled with disease and you know the film ghostbusters, well it looks like that green gunge. As i stepped into my apartment i couldn't hide my disappointment. The place was filthy, dirty pillows, dirty sheets, the bathroom was disgusting. The staff at the hotel didn't have a clue what they were doing, as management was no where to be found. I stayed there for a week, and not once was my room cleaned. Had to ask for toilet roll and towels, which were stained !! There was one shop in the reception just filled with alcohol and expensive. This place reminded me of an episode of The Imbetweeners!
I dreaded getting into the shower every evening as the bathroom looks like something from a horror film. I even went to the supermarket and brought flash to give the bathroom a clean!! Who want's to do that on their holiday! The only plus was the location was near the beach. So the more time i spent out of that hotel the better. I do advise you if you plan to go to Aiya napa book early and stay at Pavlo Napa hotel which is all inclusive and A LOT nicer than this down right rotten place!

Room Tip: Just don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    12
    10
    43
See reviews for
8
6
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Even though I had an amazing holiday the hotel was awful! I don't expect much for an 18-30 holiday but I do expect it to be clean! When my friend and I first arrived we were greeted with a room which had a broken bed, one pillow case between two of us (which was covered in stains), damp walls, left over toiletries from the person before, dirty shot glasses in our room, dirty cutlery, a broken shower head....the list continues! I thought the idea of having to pay for towels as well as 14euro per night aircon was a rip off!!! They didn't even provide us with toilet roll most of the time with the excuse that they didn't have any left.

There are two pools which weren't cleaned during my stay, one of which you couldn't see through to the bottom and stunk of strong chemicals which you could smell strongly on your skin after leaving. The other pool wasn’t as bad (in the sense you could see to the bottom but still had sand, insects and food wrappers on the pool floor.

The location of the hotel is a pain especially if you want the night life aspect of Ayia Napa, taxis are 8-10 Euros as they warn you not to walk, and between two of us it added up! The only nice thing about the hotel was the restaurants which surrounded and the shortish walk to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Why waste your money on staying here when you can go somewhere nicer for the same price! This hotel should be shut down. You have to pay for everything! Air con is expensive but we didn't buy it seeing as it is ancient and people were complaining they were blowing out hot air. Paying for the towels is not worth it they are stained and disguting!There is no life in this hotel. Usually on a club 18-30 hotel you have everyone hanging round the pool with music playing... The hotel played no music and so there was no atmosphere. People don't go in the pool because it's so filthy! When we asked why the pool was so cloudy? The rep responded with "oh it's because it's hot here" bull!! It just hasnt been cleaned for yonksssss.. Even the reps were saying they wouldnt stay here! GET A SAFE !!! The maid stole from every room on our floor!! She is now in jail but still !! Which leads to the rooms... The rooms are just DEATH ... The decor is old and dated. The rooms are filthy! Especially the bathrooms!!! (probably because the maid is too busy stealing) .... Wear flip flops or shoes at all times you wouldn't wana catch anything! The beds and sheets are stained and old. Sleep on your towels! The balcony was falling apart with slabs loose and wobbly bars! Not safe at all. A rusty clothes airer... Please :/ as if anyone is going to want to put there clothes on it?!!!!
Our room was on the top floor but at the very end which meant a slight walk... But in darkness as there were no lights at all the whole way to the room. This does not help if your drunk on your way back from the strip! Also you dont know whos lurking in the darkness.This hotel is disgusting. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here. This hotel should have no stars and shut down. Apart from this experience my friends and I shared at fedra I must finish by saying ayia napa as a place is amazing! Nissi beach is beautiful and the strip is amazing! It's deffo the best strip we have been to as a group! We would deffo recommend ayia napa!! But do not stay at fedra! Save yourself !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Ok so basically, I am not a moany person... been on loads on 18-30 holidays so know not to expect the best... But this hotel is DISGUSTING.

BAD POINTS:
-In the middle of nowhere (25/30 min walk to start of strip/square) 10euro in taxi.
-10 min walk to nearest supermarket/food place. The hotel has a small shop but its really badly stocked, expensive and takes ages to get served.
-The pool is vile and dangerous. There is broken glass at the bottom of the pool, empty cups, food, toilet roll literally anything you find in a bin you will find in the pool.
-Couldnt even see your own hand in the pool it was so dirty.
-Becuase the pool is so minging nobody is ever there so dont get to meet people in your hotel.
-Our room had problems with the drains... smelt like sewage the whole week. Complained about 10 times a day nothing ever got done so ended up sleeping on the balcony or in reception.
-Cold shower
-Room didnt get cleaned once
-The rep ABI is the rudest girl I have ever met. She was SO unhelpful. Needed to ask her something 5 times before getting a answer even for the simplist thing like how to get to the strip.
-Cracks in walls, ants, cockroaches, broken chairs, broken taps, broken beds actually everything was broken.

GOOD POINTS:
-Close to nissi beach. Most beautiful beach I have even seen. Its 7euro in taxi to get there but there is a bus that drops you just outside which is 1euro (Def worth doing that)
-The rooms are quite big
-Big balcony

Even the reps said that they wouldnt be happy staying in this hotel!

Aiya Napa is amazingggg.... It was just this hotel that ruined it. I honestly do not know how this place is open so do yourself a favour and DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hotel looked nice as we drove up and checked in... Then reality hit. Main pool so dirty coudnt enter. As we checked in, people 'doing the deed' in the pool with the rep simply saying if you get caught you have to pay 50 euro so be careful who's watching. Swarms of ants in the room. Mould on the walls and bath. Hotel staff were the most depressed people i have ever met, minus one of the reception ladies. Hotel shop unstocked with any water or drink for the first 4 days of our stay. Price of hotel does not include towels and the air con is well over priced and even though we paid it, the one unit leaked non stop. We did not have our room cleaned once during our stay and the pillows provided on the bed did not have covers on and had turned green which therefore meant i slept on my arm for 7 nights!!!! The hotel booking was made as an 18-30 holiday however there were kids staying in the hotel... If you've booked, keep your fingers crossed that they actually give a [--] about the reviews being made.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

the worst hotel i have ever been. i stayed there for four nights and it was terrible. the pool was very dirty and basicly nobody cleans this place. i was cleaning the toilet myself, they don't empty the bins, they don't even bring toilet paper. i had to go to the reception every time to get one!! don't make the same mistake as i did and stay there. you will regret it .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We went on an 18-30s holiday starting on 29th july when we arrived yes the reps do push you for their events but thats their job and some of the events are actually quite good
the room what a joke dirty walls leaking aircon broken furniture we never even had a pillow case and mine was covered in bright pink nail varnish nice when i asked for one they said they never had any WHAT! ( dont worry we slept on our towels )
aircon is 14 euros per night which is quite expensive but you will need it (our room temp was around 33 degrees) if you stay here but please DONT its shocking on the outside it all looks very nice with the flowers and to be fair around the main pool is quite tidy but your not sleeping by the pool we saw the cleaner only 3 times in 2 weeks and with 4 of us the bathroom floor was just a pool our light in the bathroom stopped working and took 3 days to get fixed, you even have to ask for toilet roll at reception because it does not get replaced regular enough.
i know some of the reviews for this place are good how i do not know maybe the alcohol has gone to their heads who knows apparently this is one of the better places to stay i kept hearing but if i was in england and was shown this as my room i would have been instantly back to reception to complain. if your reading this review please listen i will have done you a favor stay at one of the bigger hotels yes they are further away from the strip but a taxi is only 2 euros each to where ever and you will have luxury nice pools proper beds a nice reception good food a cleaner everyday fresh towels which really isnt luxury these are just standard things, we walked into some lovely hotels and was instantly depressed the booking rights for future holidays have been removed from our friends :-)
the pool does not get cleaned just more and more chlorine thrown in you cant even see the bottom of the pool and after a few days i stopped going in there a few of the lads started to get infections and thats not what you want as for the little pool well it turned green say no more.
they do have a handy little shop on sight although a bit pricey it is useful if you need water or a drink.
its not that far from the strip if you turn right out of fedra there is a road on the left take that short cut and it leads you right to the strip its about a ten minute walk
To sum it all up honestly i would have rather stayed in my garden 2 stars hahahaha please
its not one of the nicest hotels in napa we went into some of the nicest hotels in napa they are all around the nissi beach area and at the other end of the strip where the nice restaurants are
you dont need to book 18-30 there are plenty of events to do and people will just come up to you in the street and ask like kandi beach party mayhem bar crawl fantasy boat party loads of stuff plus the whole no drinking in your right hand no drinking in your left hand and youve been triangled youve got to down your drink behave yourself getting told what to do by young kids gets annoying to the point where you say (politely) die.
thanks for reading hope i saved your holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fedra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fedra Hotel

Address: 9 Haveres Street, Ayia Napa 30030, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fedra Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fedra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fedra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.