We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAKE SURE YOUN READ THIS .” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lourentzos Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ayia Napa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lourentzos Apartments
110 Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Ayia Napa B&B and Inns
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MAKE SURE YOUN READ THIS .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

we where there summer 2010 for 2 weeks in july
our holiday package was cheap but definetly wasnt expecting facilities like this.

one of the beds wasnt even a proper bed , the shower was discusting and didnt get warm and the cleaness of the room was probly the worst part.

my friend woke in the afternoon to ants crawling on his face i mean where is this ayia napa or the middle of the jungle ?

there where also trails off ants around the room and leading to the bin which created a few obstacles to say the least

pool was polluted with cigarette nub ends among other things i didnt go anywhere near it in 2 weeks

one owner was a moody bloke and limited you too one key between a group of lads and when we asked him for a extra one he replied with 'u only have one door why do you need another key'

only good part wasthe generous doubles the two owners poured at the bar but overall u would be barmy to have a holiday there unless u like been treated like a peasent

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

this is the most discustinng place you will ever stay on your holiday, the owners are dirty people and would never have food from there, the swimming poool was that dirty you couldnt see to the bottom of it and it had cigerete ends all over the place, moving on to the rooms, they was poxy rooms where there was 3 of us and onli to beds and basicaly 1 broken pull out bed. none of the cooker worked and lookd filthy. we was a group of lads on a holiday and even though 500pouind was cheep for 2weeks in napa i wouldnt pay 100pound to stay there again, ants were everywere and i wopke up 1 mornin with ants on my face, the bathroom u could barley move in and the shower barley worked, it just dripped out. onli good thing was next to the nissi beach but this is not a holiday in them condition. if you book there you have made one massive mistake.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

I feel I must write a review on this place as, when I was looking I couldn't find many and therefore booked.
Firstly it was cheap, we paid approx £220 each SC for 7 nights, some woud say you get what you pay for, but at the least you would expect it to be clean. We booked with Olympic as we have been to Greece with them many times and stayed at 2* accommodation and was very happy with what we got. Maybe the star rating in Cyprus is different but this was not a 2* in our view.
In a nutshell, the room was very dated - possibly from the 80's. The apartment was dirty, the foam chairs were covered in fabric which was so greased with suntan oil that you didn't like to sit on them. The pillows inside the cases were stained and so were the towels. The cooker had never seen soap and water along with the tiny shower. The wardrobes had dirt in them, and there was dead mosquites splatted against the wall. The blinds were not the usual sort that you could pull across the window for privacy, they were 2 roller blinds against each of the patio doors, so at night when the lights were on and it was dark outside, people could see between the gap'sof the 2 blinds, if we were on the second floor this wouldn't have been a problem, but we were on the ground floor that looked out onto the street. You also had to roll the blind up every time you wanted to pop outside, so the other person had to be decent or go into the bathroom to avoid stares from passers by.

The owners of the place seemed very nice, although when we got there at 6 in the morning we arrived at reception and had to wake the owner up to get in our room as he was asleep on a bed in reception.

When we had our reps talk, the day after, we told her of the uncleanliness and the fact that the plates in the cupboard were dirty, there was a box of cereal in there that expired in 2009, and the main light in the ceining didnt have a bulb in it, she said "well what do you expect for a 2*". I was quite appalled at this attitude and knew from then on that we wouldn't get a great deal of help from her.

Having said all that there did seem to be people there that had been there before, and we talked to a couple who didn't think much of the dated accommodation but they did say that their room was clean - maybe ours was a one off, I would hope so, but it has put me off going 2* and i'm reconsidering Olympic totally.

On the plus side the apts are in a perfect position, just across from Nissi beach which is gorgeous, and there are a lot of nice places to eat close by. what didn't help is that the apts were surrounded by 4 & 5 star hotels, which made me quite sick!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Arrived at the Lourentzos Apartments last week of september for 2 weeks with my husband, We are both in our 40's. Must admit not impressed on first impression, met by owner Andy who asked for passports and gave us key, room was small and basic, not the cleanest. Ants on balcony and bathroom not swept. Spray from the supermarket soon got rid if ants. Beds very hard and found clump of black hair on bed cover. However cooker and fridge very clean and both worked.
As we only paid £700 for the 2 of us decided to make the best of it. So glad we did as the Lourentzos Apts are a little gem. The pool is clean with plenty of sun beds with lilos so they are comfy and the owner Andy and his wife cannot do enough for you. Theres a menu avialable at the bar, moussaka, burgers and pork chops etc, English breakfast , reasonable and very good. You will have to try his chip butties, real chips and very tasty. Keo on draft is 2.50 and a bottle of keo 1.50. spirit and mixers 3.00.
Andy is a fantastic host and will make sure you have a fantastic time full of local knowledge and will keep you entertained with his antics for hours. This holiday is definately what you make of it and if your up for a laugh and are willing to get to know other people staying here you will have a brilliant time. Because the place is small everyone can mix and get to know each other, which we did. However if you have come for some R & R you can have that as well. Lorentzos if very close to Nissi beach and Ayia Napa a 40 minute walk away. Not recommended in the heat, our first week it was 38 degrees but the second dropped to 30, wall to wall sunshine. A bus to Ayia Napa is 1 euro each and a taxi 8 euro's. Some really nice places to eat close by, would definately recomment Atlas restaurant. Never had a bad meal anywhere. Some restaurants also do special menus 3 courses for 8.50. Cyprus is as cheap as you want to make it but can be expensive when drinking out.
Would recommend hiring a car, see Andy. 35 euro's a day fully comp, we went to Troodos mountains took 2 and a half hours but a nice day out. lots of places to go as the apartments are well situated and driving a doddle.
All in all we had a grat time met some lovely people, infact felt upset leaving.
Will we return again? you bet.
Andy if you read this thanks for making our holiday, Steve and Elva, remember I have your number, haha.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new forest, england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

The apartments are ok for what we paid but they do need doing up. The owner, Andy is a great guy and is always around to sort any problems you may have.
Unless you are a young clubber I would suggest you avoid Nissi Beach and walk up the road to Megganissi Beach, a beautiful stretch of sand with a beach bar, water sports sunbeds and umbrellas for hire. We went to this area around 15 years ago but it has gone down hill since then. If we go back again we would stay around Meganissi.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

My uncle and aunt stayed here for 3 hours that was enjoy for them, come and stayed with me. The room was disgusting, a serious update in decoration, the bathroom was so small and dirty. The pool was murky needed a good clean. The pictures that are on the website it looks lovely(not), The room on the internet looks reasonable, if i would of haved to stay i would of requested the one in the picture.
I think travel companies who advertise this is should really take a good look at this has this is false advertisement.
I would advise nobody to stay here

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

5 girls stayed here from 3rd-10th july 2010, it was awesome!!!!

the location is far out and cost us around 8 euro in a taxi to get into the centre, but the hotel friendlyness, great staff, good pool, beautiful food and good prices makes up for it!!!

The owner is great, really helpful, even offered to put our ipod on the speakers by the pool one day, and twice in the week did a eat as much as you like bbq for 10 euros, which was gorg!! The hotel is small and so is the pool, but it makes it more of a personal service unlike bigger chained hotels which i have stayed in before!

Nissi beach is 1 min walk away, which is also gorg!!! There are shops near by too, but the nightlife and branded food places such as Maccys are all in the centre.

A 10 min walk towards the centre there are lots of restaurants, one in particular we would recommend is called valentinos, quite pricey bt worth it :)

Overall the holiday was fab- the hotel is perfect if you just use if for the room, bed, shower, it isnt the poshest of places but for a girls mental week in napa its perfect.. 100% gonig back next year and staying here!!!

"Are you gona bang doe"

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lourentzos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lourentzos Apartments

Address: 110 Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ayia Napa
Also Known As:
Lourentzos Apartments Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lourentzos Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lourentzos Apartments to your Saves list