We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely clean beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissi Beach

Nissi Beach
Nissi Avenue 100, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
97761817
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 94 things to do in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely clean beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

we only did a flying visit due to the weather, but we will definitely go back. It was clean and looked safe for swimming

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,314
    591
    258
    80
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mysen, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, but a little crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nice sandy beach, but small and crowded. There were facilitie to shower afterwards. A bit of a walk from the centre of Agia Napa.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

amazing beach ,a definate must see ,sand is so light and water most amazing blue colour .. If you like to sun bath this is the place to top up your tan with an amazing view

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach, white sand and clear water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Recently, I visited the Nissi Beach and from then on this is among my most favorite beach zones. This beach area simply has something for everyone. You can get a chaise longue for the price of 6 euros and you can enjoy the sun rays, or you can do many kinds of water sports nearby (riding a pedalo or beach volleyball, etc.) or go and have good time at the bars enjoying a refreshing cocktail. So, if you are coming with your family and children of different age, you should not worry – everybody will have something to do and feel happy about it.

The sand is white and fine, the sea water is clean, warm and shallow (perfect for the kids), and there is nice music around – not too loud and not too quiet. The beach is set near several big hotels and it is always full of people, but still there is place for everyone and everybody feels in good party mood. The place is really beautiful, so you can make good photos.

To sum it up, everything on the Nissi Beach was just as we wanted it. We were very happy with our holiday and had perfect relaxation and great time at a very reasonable price. We will definitely come back!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“big beach but busy,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

big beach, soft warm sand, clear waters lots of cafes on the beach.
we didnt go much but would recomend a visit

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nissi Beach also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Nissi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissi Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.