We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican food...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tequila Mexican Garden

Tequila Mexican Garden
Corner Nissi Avenue and Agias Mavris, Ayia Napa, Cyprus
+357 23723620
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 141 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

On the third day of our trip we were over done with pizzas and pastas. This restaurant was a good venture into some fresh, super yummy Mexican food. The margaritas were not very Mexicano, but the food was almost there. A tad over priced (EUR100 for 7 adults), but I would not mind it when compared to the quality of food and service you get.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Huge portions, fantastic atmosphere, food it extremely tasty and the cocktails are refreshing! One of my favorite mexicans.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

You'd think you traveled from Ayia Napa to Mexico we loved it and the sombreros were awesome amazing food and tasty drinks 5* to that

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great night out and superb food...good for young families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We fancied a night away from our Hotel (Olympic Lagoon Resort, review to follow) and had met friends so 10 of us went to this restaurant.

The decor is nice and the place was quiet quite considering it was9pm and in July. Service was prompt and prices very reasonable.

Good choice of Tex-me food and drinks, we really enjoyed the evening.

I'd recommend this restaurant as on the edge of 'Napa so much quieter.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The staff at this restaurant were very friendly and attentive no matter how busy they got. Best margaritas in Ayia Napa! The fodd was very good as well.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila Mexican Garden also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Tequila Mexican Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tequila Mexican Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.