We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel at a great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'eros Hotel

Save Saved
You added L'eros Hotel to your Saves list
L'eros Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
L'eros Hotel
41 Archiepiskopou Makariou III, Ayia Napa 455341, Cyprus (Formerly Leros Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great little hotel at a great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked this hotel for one night right in the peak of summer and was truly impressed on the price, service and standard. As a local i have stayed in Ayia Napa for years and have always opted to stay bang in the centre at cheap and cheerful apartments. But seeking a quieter but again central location i chose this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and very comfortable, with nice beds and modern furnishing. Pool area was lovely too. We had a room overlooking the pool which was nice and quiet. The only thing that could be slightly improved was the breakfast. Coffee was weak and toast needed more time in the toaster. Eggs would have been a nice touch as well as some fruit. Overall though a small gem in the jungle of Napa!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back overlooking the pool to avoid the busy road. They also have more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I checked in for 8 in nights on my own for a holiday. I didn't have any idea of what to expect or to do around. Luckily the hotel manager and the stuff helped me in all means, guiding me to the best restaurants.. Night life tips..I will never forget this place. I recommend it highly to any newly lads in ayia nappa looking for some cheap accommodation and good time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the best stay in Aya Napa, i have been in ayia napa 15 times and 10 different hotels. The hotel is a small family hotel. Perfect location! Clean and lovely. The staff is always helpful, i tough i was a personal guest! I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We went on a last minute holiday with a group of friends and the holiday we picked sold out as we were about to pay so had to look into other options. We decided that where we stayed didn't really matter as we wouldnt spend much time indoors so went for this hotel.

It was so much better than expected and we loved it. The staff were lovely. So helpful and welcoming. Anything that we needed wasnt too much to ask and they were there 24/7 to assist us. It is a five minute walk one way to the harbour and five minutes the other way to the strip. You could sleep well as you couldnt hear any noise.

We only had breakfast once or twice but the selection and service was good and there was a nice variety.

The swimming pool was lovely, and looked really pretty at night. The restaurant next door did gorgeous food so we visited a few times. The vanilla bar that is part of the hotel was of a great standard too.

The rooms where clean and had everything that you needed as well as a lovely balcony to look over Ayia Napa from. A lady came to clean every day and although we said we didnt need it as we hadnt really made any mess the lady was lovely and insisted that she was there if we need her.

We booked via Thomas Cook and took an Escapades holiday which we then booked loads of fun activities through.

We enjoyed our holiday thoroughly and were so sad to leave. We 100% will be coming back again and L'eros will be our first choice from experience.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor at the front above reception which had a balcony and had great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here in August for only one night. Room was basic but very clean. Comfortable bed with nicely laundered sheets. Bathroom was basic and dark but what else did we need for one night in Ayia Napa? Our room had a balcony which was directly over the bar next door where a party raged until 2.30 a.m. Not a good place to stay if you want to have an early night but hey, this is Ayia Napa and we were out until 1 a.m. so did not have too long to endure the EXTREMELY loud music. Nice pool area though water did not look too clean. Breakfast was a disappointment since we had expected a buffet but food was ample though we were at a loss to understand why our party did not get boiled eggs on our plates when other guests did! Did not like having to pay extra for a/c and the safe was a joke since anyone could have entered the room and walked away with it! Our friends were not so lucky with their room since the door had been smashed ("by the previous night's guests", they were told) and in the bathroom the toilet seat lay on the floor! Asked for another room and were shown one on a lower floor but unfortunately there was a strong smell of paint. The staff are friendly but doubt we would return.

Room Tip: Rooms well away from the bar next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shipley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

when we first arrived we didnt think we would like the hotel but we were wrong we got on well with the hotel manager and everyone who worked at the hotel night security was very helpfull and friendly this hotel is more for 20s to 30s due to night club next door but dont let this put you off as music stops at 2am the only thing we didnt agree on was the breakfast we thought for b & b we would get a breakfast but this is continental you get 2 toast 1 slice ham 1 slice cheese jam crossents coffee and juice so for 14 night stay we were not happy we went out and paid 5 euros for breakfast at golden arrow to which i reccommend for meals you are close to everything 5 min walk to beach or to square hotel very clean aircondition you pay 10 euros a night and you do need this safe 20 euros but all in all very good holiday we reccomend but not for familys with children

Room Tip: 203 was above night club 204 had no balcony but quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Ideal location for beach and restaurants. Air conditioned apartment with excellent facilities. Beach lovely and the promenade along the coast ideal to people watch and search out the best bars an eating places. Found a good street with so much choice. Also walked behind harbor area and around rocks for some stunning views .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'eros Hotel

Address: 41 Archiepiskopou Makariou III, Ayia Napa 455341, Cyprus (Formerly Leros Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your L'eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'eros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.