We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kalypso Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kalypso Hotel to your Saves list
Kalypso Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, Katalymata Str. | P.O.Box 30030, Ayia Napa 05340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“amazing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

i have just booked my rreturn holiday to pambos magic and i am absolutly buzzing...2011 napa at pambos was just everything we wanted in a holiday...antics, fun, meeting amazing people, good service, ideal holiday, and i just cant wait to return. the rooms have everything u need whilst on holiday, and the hotel as a whole has good bars, pools and a gym!!!!

pambos is far more entertaining, nicer people and atymosphere then any other hotel i have been to beofre.

you would be silly not to book your holliday here!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    10
    5
    69
See reviews for
3
12
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

i went to kalypso in july....we arrived and the hotel was really lively straight away, everyone was friendly including guests and staff....
the hotel is based dead central napa, it is a small walk from the strip, shops and the beach...the hotel always has things happening, especially at the pool bar where its open almost 24 hours a day and is a really cheap place to drink....at 3am aqua opens, which is a club almost in the basement of the hotel, although its located in the basement you cant hear it in your rooms.
the rooms were basic, but ideal for aholiday as it has everything you need. through out the day time the pool area is amazing with music peple and antics in the pool.....i spent almost the majority just stying at the pool bar aqua and the pool in the day and had the ebst time of my life......

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This hotel is perfect for you who wants a fun stay! If you don't wanna party is also a good place to relax at, at the pool or at the poolbar. It's a good price and the location is perfect! If you are there to party it's perfect with the club aqua at the hotel!

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Famagusta, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

If you like constant music, drinking and partying Kalypso is the place to be... music is constant 24/7... bar staff friendly, drinks cheap, the ratio between boys to girls is pretty even so you wont have to worry about that ;). its an overall decent place to go it you are a partyer

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

In my honest opinion, i loved this place when i stayed, the staff always made me feel welcome and i was there when it was peak and the hotel was full (july/aug) I saw a few people a little worse for wear but we all party hard and its expected. We had a bar by the pool that was open from basically breakfast till 6am the following day, 24hr shop and a night club. With all shops/bars and everything else close by i'd happily suggest this to all people going to Ayia Napa.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostuni, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Kalypso is the right place to be if you wanna party and have a good time! In the summer there is a bar open in the hotel at all times! Its verry simple but also very cheap when you think about the location right in the middle of everything! Less then 1 minute walk from the bar-street:)
Would not recomend this hotel for families or old people. This is a partyhotel and full of young people!
Ps: I dont recomand taking expencive things with you. Burglary can occure. But this is the same all over napa in the summertime.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks with some friends. It was very simple, cheap and close to all the bars and clubs! The aqua club afterparty was awesome, it was right under the hotel. The poolbar was open almost 24/7 and you could swim in the pool whenever you wanted to. No complains from the staff, something that you normaly can get if you party loud at late hours. The bartenders were hot and really funny! I recommend this hotel to young party people, NOT for familys or old boring ones. Just booked a revisit for summer 2012

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
1.6 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
1.6 mi away
Anthea Hotel Apts
Anthea Hotel Apts
#86 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#30 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#23 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#4 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalypso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalypso Hotel

Address: 14, Katalymata Str. | P.O.Box 30030, Ayia Napa 05340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kalypso Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your Kalypso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalypso Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.