We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do the village tour! Thoroughly recomend it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Bus Cyprus

Red Bus Cyprus
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
+357 96 423602
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please can we have our location changed to Protaras. We operate out from Ayia Napa and Protaras. 10% of our business is from Ayia Napa and the other 90% is from Protaras. Thanks in anticipation. David Williams
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Do the village tour! Thoroughly recomend it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked for the Village Tour the day before we returned home. Wish we had done it earlier. Such good value, Alan was a wonderful guide, so informative. Would urge anyone going to Cyprus to book on one of the Red Bus tours, you will be glad you did.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    35
    4
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“famagusta day superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

absolutley a must trip , famagusta old city is one of the most scenic places weve visited amazing architecture and history the guides are great and really look after you throughout your trip never far away from you , the red bus is brill really well looked after and the trip to varosha was a bonus all in all good trip with great people

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Red Bus tours, Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I live in Cyprus and regularly have visitors. This is a great way of showing guests around Cyprus. We did the Villages Tour, which was very infomative and the tour guide made it fun and interesting, with many fascinating facts on Cypriot history and local culture. Will definately do the Famagusta trip when I next have visitors. Dont forget the sun cream!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“a great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we went on this tour on October 31st-the last day. Dave and Dave did a great job touring round Famagusta,with humour and intersting details offered as part of the tour. The visit is potentially sensitive and this came as part of the discussion on the beach about the different interests between the turkish and greeks feelings. Dave dealt with this well (altho someone appeared to be looking for a debate/argument)I personally enjoyed this trip for nostalgic reasons having visited Famagusta in 1973 but I feel visiting both areas is hepful to understand the contrast between the old city and the ruined hotel-a rare opportunity to understand living history

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Famagusta tour is a must...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently went on the Red Bus Famagusta tour which we all thoroughly enjoyed and thought it very informative. I had already done a bit of googling about Varosha before coming to Cyprus so was keen to see it for real. Famagusta city was interesting and Alan did a good job as commentator and guide. The highlight for me was visiting the beach at Constantia which adjoins the ghost resort town of Varosha, I found the experience very moving and Alan's commentary on the North/South divide was extremely informative - it has made me look into the history of Cyprus both culturally and politically since returning home, you can see why Cyprus is so key in this part of the Med and Middle East particularly. My tip is to get a seat on the top deck as this obviously gives you the best view of everything!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Bus Cyprus also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Red Bus Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Bus Cyprus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.