We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oct 2012 Okeanos Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Okeanos Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Okeanos Beach to your Saves list
Okeanos Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 30624 | 5345, Ayia Napa 5345, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oct 2012 Okeanos Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

myself and a friend stayed at this hotel in oct 2012, staff are so friendly and helpfull, the beach is just a few steps away from the pool, food was great and had something different to choose from each day, hotel and rooms all clean and always being looked after, i would def recommend this hotel and would love to return

Room Tip: pay for the extra sea view as we were placed at the back of the hotel and you can hear a slight beat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    8
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

It was an excellent week of vacation for me and my wife in okeanos hotel! Location, staff, food all you need in ayianapa is there. the staff was helpful and friendly especially receptionist!

The hotel is family-firendly and quiet

Hope we'll be back again soon

Room Tip: rooms on pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with a warm welcome and a great location. The lawned pool area is adjacent to the beach; and the hotel is close to the centre of Ayia Napa but away from the noise.
The staff were excellent and we were really impressed that they didn’t tolerate bad behaviour by some non-resident guests, but dealt with it with tact and discretion.
The food was plentiful and generally very good - on the Chinese night it was a little disappointing but the village salad was fantastic.
The biggest plus was that we’d never had Brandy sours before and, believe me, they were an excellent addition to our holiday. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

To wake up to such a lovely view like the one at Okeanos Hotel is a luxury like no other. The rooms were very clean and the service and food were perfect.I don't think I could find something wrong with the hotel if i tried. It is located very close to the center of Ayia Napa a beautiful town for both the old and the young. with a beautiful mariner just a 2 minute walk away next to an amazing beach.

Everything I look for in a hotel, like cleanliness and service, i found at this one and would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a lovely small hotel in a fantastic position. So close to the best beach in Ayia Napa yet easy to get into the town. My husband and me found staff very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and absolutely spotless. It has a calm and relaxing feel about it, great for people wanting to be in the middle of the action but want to escape to a peaceful retreat.
I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have been to this hotel in may 2012 with two friends. An impression we have is very positive impression. It's very comfortable, close to the sea, has free loungers (don't have to pay 2.5 euros per day + 2.5 for an umbrella). There's a clean swimming pool, comfortable rooms and a gym with sauna on the 0 floor.

10 minutes down the street there's an avenue of nightlife, 5 minutes - a lot of cafes, but the hotel itself has great cafe Okeanos. Rent a bicycle and ride along the beach to other beaches - stunning views, go to Nissi Beach and enjoy beautiful sea and don't forget the other direction too.

We lived in the room with a seaview and it was really stunning, very beautiful. About food: we never had such tasty lunch or dinner in any hotel. Very delicious, especially the dinners on Friday and Saturday: a lot of seafood, shrimps, Very good for a 3 * hotel, you can eat several times in the evening. An ice cream for dinner was also great. In general, we were very satisfied and well-fed and tanned.

I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel for 7 days in july 2012.It is a great hotel,clean just few meters from Ayia Napas famous beach and just 5 minutes walk from the center of Ayia Napa.The staff is very friendly and the reception staff is always very helpful, cannot do enough for you. Food is excellent(breakfast & dinner).
This hotel is super and we are going to book to go back very soon. Their is people that stay at the hotel year after year and I can certainly understand why.
A big thank you to Zack, Eleni at Reception, The chef, myroula,vicky,zhacky kristina melinda and the rest of the staff.

thanks see you soon

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Okeanos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okeanos Beach

Address: PO Box 30624 | 5345, Ayia Napa 5345, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Okeanos Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Okeanos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okeanos Beach Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Okeanos Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.