We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent dive instructors, top quality equipment, great fun.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympian Divers

Olympian Divers
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel | Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5313, Cyprus
+357 23 722404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Activities in Ayia Napa
Type: Sports Complexes, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Padi 5 Star Gold Palm Resort. We invite divers and non-divers alike to enjoy with us the underwater delights that this unique island has to offer. Dive unspoilt landscapes that have remained preserved for thousands of years, swim amongst friendly marine life in warm, calm, crystal clear waters. Whatever your diving experience we have something for everyone. Welcome to Scuba diving in the Mediterranean, & the beautiful island of Cyprus.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent dive instructors, top quality equipment, great fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great location in Sandy Bay.I arrived as a new open water diver intending to do one fun dive. Ended up doing 5, including deep dives.
The Zenobia wreck was fantastic experience, swimming through the interior and seeing the vehicles, sitting in the lifeboat ! Thanks Tomasz.( I have turned the video into my own documentary film !).
The water is so clear and warm even at depth (24degC). Enjoyed exchanging jokes with Colin. very competent friendly team. I will return.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best diving in Cyprus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is the third time I have been to Cyprus and the third time I have dived with Olympian Divers. I cannot praise them highly enough. The last couple of years I have stayed in Protaras and each time I have gone for a dive they have come and picked me up and dropped me back at my hotel.

I bought a new camera with an underwater housing unit and Tomasz from Olympian Divers took some video footage of me diving which made my holiday! If I go back to Cyprus again, I will ensure that I am staying close enough to go diving with them again.

All the staff are so friendly and have a motto that customers become friends - that is so true!

If you go to Cyprus - go diving with Olympian Divers!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excelent staff and equipment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Found these reviews very useful, and decided to go with Olympian Divers. The shop had a small staff crew but very nice and attentive. For example, Ken hasn’t hesitate to came and meet us at a local restaurant, when we call for an appointment.
All air supplying equipment look new, all diving equipment was in excellent condition. The dive masters where very knowledgeable of the local sites and water conditions, I’ve went with their recommendations and it turned out to be a great (thanks Thomas).
I’ve had a great time, and the sites I’ve visited, the Sea Caves and the Green Bay, where spectacular. The water clarity, temperature and the variety of rock formations where all above what I’ve expected.
My wife tryied diving too, in Sandy Bay, and she had a good time as well.
Stefan C. and Emilia S

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Brilliant, felt very safe from start to finish, my 8 yr old son loved it too, trusted completly, can't wait to do it again. thanks guys.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended scuba site, everything what u need.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

I did 3 dives on my holiday and 2 of them were on Zenobia wreck top 10, amazing experience, thanks to Olympian divers (Ken) I had one of the best dives in my life so far. If u to want dive on Cyprus go with them. Pete

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympian Divers also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Olympian Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympian Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.