We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to expectations - great facility!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy

Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy
Vale do Lobo, Almancil, Portugal
289 357 850
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 20 things to do in Almancil
Activities: Tennis
Attraction details
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lives up to expectations - great facility!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Vale do Lobo is one of our favourite family holiday destinations and it is a holiday we look forward to every year.  The tennis academy has great facilities and we have acquainted on many occasions - coaching is excellent and always geared around your own personal ability. The facility also has a good size swimming pool to cool off after a challenging game, along with some nice restaurants to complete the occasion. The kids loved it as well!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic setup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Have been holidaying near the tennis centre for more than 30 years, during which time we have used the facilities numerous times, coaching is excellent and always geared to suit the needs of the player

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good tennis setup...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Good courts, clay, astronomer and hard with all the facilities to match. Had a great coach and not that costly, court rental also very cheap for the standard.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely setting - fantastic academy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We had lunch in the Tennis Academy, as we are located nearby. Lovely food, very good service (I should point out that it was not very busy that day, so prompt service would have been expected).

The Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy is a fantastic facility. Prices for lunch were very good, considering this is a private facility.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent coaching for all abilities.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

This academy really was fantastic. The coaches were friendly and great with the kids. We will definitely be returning to stay in Vale do Lobo for another tennis/golf holiday very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy also viewed

 
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
Vale do Lobo, Faro District
 

Been to Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vale do Lobo Tennis Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.