We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Menta Pimenta

Menta Pimenta
Estrada de vale do lobo-Corgo da zorra, Almancil 8135-107, Portugal
+(351)289 398 901
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Menta Pimenta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 127 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just returned from dinner at this restaurant and thought it was excellent. My husband loved his duck, my daughter loved her steak and my lamb was wonderful. The service and extra touches were very nice and the staff was suburb. My husband felt it was, by far, the best dinner of our week in the Algarve.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    57
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
veldhoven
Level Contributor
171 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“lovely lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

In September last we had a lovely lunch at Menta Pimenta in Almancil. We opted for the set lunch menu and were not disappointed. Because the terrace was not covered yet, we were advised to sit inside. We were offered a tasty amuse followed by a three course menu of fish and meat and the second bottle of wine we ordered, was offered by the house because of the inconvience that we could not use the terrace.
Next time when we are in the Algarve we will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarve, Portugal
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice and good lunch price/quality friendly service very close to Vale do Lobo well designed interior

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“jury out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

As it is only opened,jury out.Lots of improvement needed with food quality and staff.
Will give it another try on our next visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Had three recommendations last week. So made my first visit and was extremely impressed.
Will be back.
I see they are advertising €12.50 lunch. Will defiantly give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Menta Pimenta also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Menta Pimenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Menta Pimenta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.