We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Resturante

Oriental Resturante
Rua do Comercio, No. 53 | 8135-126, Almancil, Portugal
289395668
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 125 Restaurants in Almancil
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Regular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming to this place since I was 14. I'm 25 now and am yet to be disappointed with the food and service. It's a change of pace and pocket from the usual Quinta / golf scene... which is very welcome for any holiday goer and resident. Cant recommend enough

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a friend who is a regular visitor to the Almancil area. She said we wouldn't be disappointed and we weren't. The food was good and the bill very reasonable. Cindy and Manuel made us feel very welcome. Love Portugese food but this made a nice change. Look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Value and Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Every time we are in the Algarve we visit this restaurant.It offers great value,excellent service and good food and wine.The staff led by owner Cindy are very friendly and welcoming.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful value dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were intoduced to the restaurant Oriental by an Irish friend of ours a number of years ago and have continued to return there every time we are lucky enough to be in this area.Each and every visit rewards us with an excellent value evening,a friendly chat with Cindy,the owner,and her husband who often helps out,and the high standards are always maintained.
We love the crispy duck,which Cindy will do for any number,the special noodles, and the chicken curry. But we're never disappointed,no matter what we try.
We highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Superb Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have visited this restaurant many times over the last 6 years during our holidays in Quinta do Lago. The food is superb - everything is freshly cooked and delicious. The owner of the restaurant Cindy is an excellent hostess and goes out of her way to make sure you are welcome and is happy to recommend dishes for you to try. The prices are extremely reasonable and represent excellent value for money. The restaurant also has a nice winelist and beers etc by the bottle. This place is a hidden gem in the "Golden Triangle" area and once you have been - you will be back. We always visit this area for 2 weeks in June and eat at the restaurant 2 or 3 times. I only wish we had a restaurant of this quality and value at home.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Resturante also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
 
Loule, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Oriental Resturante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Resturante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.