We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ria Gardens” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ria Park Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ria Park Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Ria Park Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vale do Lobo, Almancil 8135-951, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Almancil
leicester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ria Gardens”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

Spent a week there with 3 young children, luckily they were happy to play in the pool all day which was lovely but not much else for them to do. The kids club was a 5 min walk away from the hotel!
hotel very clean with nice food but expensive. nice and quiet a very relaxing place to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
16
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2006

I stayed in this hotel during my Easter Break. I went to Algarve several times so I know what to expect! All we wanted was a calm, friendly and pleasant place to rest a little from the work, and we got it! There is nothing to do in the area but there is a great atmosphere. I really recomend you have a car. Unfortunately the weather was cold and i couldn't enjoy the pool, mas it looked great. The breakfast was also good with plenty of choice, but I would really recomend you to wake up early unless you want the place to be overcrowded. I got a room with garden view on the 1st floor, and it was like a suite, with a huge balcony and confortable beds. For dinner or lunch i really recomend you to go to "forum algarve" wich is 10 min drive away from the hotel. i think the hotel worth the money you pay! Will return!

  • Liked — The views, the area in general
  • Disliked — everything was great!
  • Tips/Secrets — Go to "Forum Algarve" for great shopping and dining!
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vizela, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2006

Everithing was excellent including the architecture, the room, the landscape, the feeling. Rare. Beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2006

very comfortable rooms, good breakfast over looking pool, helpful staff. only issue was bar closes 1am, not allowed to play piano or use the pool table late at night. very good bus service to local bars & restaurants

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2006

Me and my girlfriend and are five year old stayed at this beautiful hotel from the 30th of August until the 6th of September and it was lovely.

First and foremost let me give you some word of advice hire a car if you intend to stay at this hotel as it is virtually in the middle of nowhere, only residental apartments and lots and lots of restaurants. We hired a car finally found the place and were checked in very quickly even though I forgot our booking confirmation, I later printed it out on the internet for them four days later.

The room we were first giving was very nice but I book a garden view room and had a view of the car park so after two days I asked if this was a garden view or car park view, I was later shown two other rooms with beautiful views of the garden and the pool, so if you book a garden view make sure you get it and not the one facing the car park as the second room we moved into had a larger balcony and let in much more light.

The breakfast was first class the staff were on point and you need not wait for anything. The breakfast consisted of hot and cold foods and lots of cakes and different kinds of bread.

The hotel was spotless and I never saw any rubblish on the floor during my one week stay, everytime we came out of our room I always saw a cleaner; and when we returned our room was spotless, hard to get use too when you get back home.

Finally the pool area was nice could of been a little deeper for someone like me who likes diving but being 6ft 3ins this was not happening.

  • Liked — VERY CLEAN
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Tips/Secrets — HIRE A CAR IT IS A MUST
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2006

We stayed here for two days as it was convenient for where our friends were staying. It is a comfortable hotel and we stayed in a family suite with two bedrooms which was a lot better than all sleeping in the same room. The suite was large with a nice balcony and quiet. The only drawback was that for security purposes the windows in the second bedroom were locked and thus it could become stuffy if the air conditioning was not used.

The check in staff were among the best I have ever experienced. Breakfast was buffet style with a big choice. It has a very nice pool area although I suspect it could get rather crowded if the hotel was full and the abundance of small children means it is quite noisy. The hotel appears best suited for families with young children although there is a regular shuttle service to the beach which would be quieter than the pool.

A car would be useful to get to local restarants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2006

We stayed here for 3 nights and chose the hotel after reading revues on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was clean and our room was huge. Gardens and pool lovely. Family friendly and good mix of nationalities. Hard to fault in any way.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
1.3 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 17 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
0.5 mi away
Formosa Park Hotel & Apartments
8.6 mi away
Porto Bay Falesia
Porto Bay Falesia
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
5.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Golf & Wellness Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ria Park Hotel & Spa
Ria Park Hotel & Spa
#5 of 17 in Almancil
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ria Park Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ria Park Garden Hotel

Address: Vale do Lobo, Almancil 8135-951, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Almancil
#9 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ria Park Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ria Park Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ria Park Garden Almancil
Ria Park Garden Hotel Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ria Park Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.