We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely to be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ria Park Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ria Park Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ria Park Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Urbanizacao Vale Do Garrao | Vale Do Lobo, Almancil 8135-951, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely to be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We've been coming to this hotel as a tennis group for the last 10 years and we love it. The staff are so welcoming and friendly and it's great to see the same faces each year. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the bathrooms spotless. The rooms with sea/pool views are good to have but equally the rooms on the opposite side get the evening sun which is lovely. The breakfasts have everything that you could possibly want and it's such a treat to be able to sit on the terrace in the morning sun. The beach restaurants are within walking distance or a very short drive and are excellent quality with fantastic fresh fish every day. Nothing beats watching the evening sun going down, eating a delicious meal, drinking chilled wine and being with your mates - magic!!!

Room Tip: All rooms seem very peaceful - garden rooms get the evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    65
    27
    11
    10
See reviews for
74
115
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have just come back from a great 4 night stay at the Ria Park Hotel - had a fantastic time, it's in a wonderful location and has truly fantastic staff.

So many positives about this hotel we thought we'd just list them.

- Room was spacious and immaculate (maids clean 2-3 times a day with a fantastic turn-down service at night)
- Comfortable and large bed.
- Lovely view from our balcony (we stayed in room 506) which had a partial sea view and a lovely view of the surrounding park.
- It's a 5 minute walk to Vale Do Lobo beach (which is beautiful) and if you don't fancy the walk the staff are very happy to drop you down there and pick you back up again - free of charge. Great facility for having a nice meal down by the beach at night.
- Good restaurants on the beach. Izzy's a particular highlight with wonderful fresh fish.
- Lovely well designed outside pool (although not heated) very clean too.
- Nice sun loungers by the pool with a seemingly endless supply of clean towels.
- Nice (if slightly pricy) pool side bar which also does a good chicken wrap.
- The bar in the lobby does a great cocktail (and if you ask they have a special 'extensive' cocktail list they can provide for all you cocktail lovers). the bar also has a lovely veranda to sit out on and watch the sun set.
- Exceptional staff throughout, very helpful and friendly - nothing is too much trouble.
- Nice buffet breakfast with a good selection of everything you'd expect.
- Very fast (and free) wifi.
- Good safe in room that works off of room key.
- Good water pressure in shower and nice toiletries.
- Good selection of channels on TV (including all sky sports if that's your thing)
- While we were admittedly there off season it feels a very quiet hotel. We really could relax.

The only negative we could say was the restaurant at the hotel (which we ate at on our first night for ease) was somewhat overpriced for the quality of the food. Everything we had was slightly overcooked. (oh and there's no tea making facility in the room... never great for a brit!)

But overall a fantastic place to stay we would very much recommend and be happy to go back to again.

Room Tip: Book the 5th floor for best views. Choose Sea View...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Hotel itself is a bit old style or should I say, not my style, it makes me think of those very touristic asian Hotels but in a tropical environment! Strange, but thats Algarve I guess, as a Portuguese I am not a fan at all of this kind of places but I was invited so...In the end I liked the experience. The staff is super competent and friendly. The pool is great, breakfast is nice and the location is wonderful, just 5 minutes from the beach. My room was super tidy and neat with a nice balcony with sea view. I couldn't ask for more to tell the truth. Just not my style but sure a very good bang for the price. This hotel costs about half the ones in the same league in this location. So I see why it wouldn't be such a bad choice for a couple of days to explore the area, which, by the way, is one with the best beaches and restaurants in Algarve! I felt good here. Thanks

Room Tip: sea view balcony is pretty nice. I would recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Thank you all the wonderful staff for a fantastic family stay, this was our fifth visit and this time we brought our parents as my father in law was celebrating his 81st birthday and yet again a break we will not forget. Spotlessly clean excellent service fantastic location. The courtesy bus to and from the beach was most welcome.Thank you again next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We've been to this part of the Algarve several times but this was our first stay at the Ria Park. It is a beautiful hotel with excellent use of natural light in the Atrium. Bedrooms, bathrooms are high quality and the swimming pool area is well designed. Set in peaceful gardens and quieter than many other hotels in the area which can be dominated by golfing parties. But what sets the Ria Park apart is the staff-they get the combination of friendliness and professionalism just right. In particular, I picked up a chest infection, so Reception arranged for the shuttle bus to take me to the local medical centre and then a cab to pick up the prescription in Almancil. Couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the beach (shuttle bus in season) and 3 very good restaurants. We were there out of season when the hotel offers amazing value-4 nights in a seaview room with breakfast (also excellent) for 520 euros. Strongly recomended

Room Tip: Sea view rooms recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Yet again my wife and I returned to the Ria Park Hotel (that's about the 10th time now) for a short break. The difference this time was that we arrived on my birthday, a fact that didn't go un-noticed by the reception staff without any prompting from me! When we returned to our room in the evening we were delighted to see a bottle of champagne and a beautiful birthday cake was waiting for us.

As always the staff, who we have obviously got to know well over the years, made our stay most comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for them if there was anything we needed.

When we return later in the year we will make sure we stay longer!

Room Tip: Go for rooms on high floors overlooking the pool, Ria Park Nature Reserve, and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is our favourite hotel we have been coming here for many years.
Nothing is to much trouble and most of the hotel staff have been at the hotel for many years hence the great service.
Breakfast is first class especially with great views over the tropical garden and pool.
The rooms are immaculate with towels being change some times twice a day.
If you are staying in the Algarve this is the best hotel and best resort

Room Tip: The rear Garden rooms have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
1.4 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 17 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
7.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
5.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
17.7 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Ria Park Garden Hotel
Ria Park Garden Hotel
#14 of 17 in Almancil
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
6.7 mi away
Tivoli Victoria - Vilamoura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ria Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ria Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Urbanizacao Vale Do Garrao | Vale Do Lobo, Almancil 8135-951, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Almancil
#3 Family Hotel in Almancil
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Almancil
#3 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
#5 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ria Park Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE RIA PARK HOTEL & SPA The Ria Formosa Nature Park and the Ria Park Hotel & Spa welcome you to a world of luxury and excellence in the exclusive Vale do Lobo valley. Situated in the Algarve, the Ria Park Hotel & Spa is surrounded by a verdant valley from where you can see the beach and the warm waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Characterised by elegance, charm and luxury the Ria Park Hotel & Spa offers modern comforts and amenities with vast open spaces and breathtaking views. Surrender to the delights of our Spa or discover the best golf courses situated around the hotel. Sample the finest Portuguese and International cuisine at the Terrace of the Lusitano Restaurant, or indulge in the simple pleasure of savouring your favourite drink at the Lobby Bar while watching the Ria Formosa Natural Park. With over 300 sunny days a year, the Ria Park Hotel & Spa is the perfect destination for your holidays, throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ria Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ria Park Hotel And Spa
Ria Park Hotel Almancil
Ria Park Resort
Ria Park Hotel & Spa Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ria Park Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.