We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak in the house” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parrilla Natural

Parrilla Natural
EN527, Encosta do Lobo, 8135-855 | Between Vale do Lobo and Almancil, Almancil 8135 , Portugal
351 289 350 040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 127 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $49 - $86
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Steak in the house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent venue for carnivores , especially if you have time for pre dinner cocktail ( excellent barman ) . The starters are worth sharing like tapas if you have a group of 4 or more , and the steaks are really good . We tried sirloin and two cuts of fillets in our group .......all got high marks. The place was packed but became quieter after 9.30 as some of the family groups moved out ( half term) , so good for family parties , but if you want to avoid this , book for after 9.00.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    92
    49
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

High end, expensive, nice food but slightly pretentious crowd?
Good steaks (go for fillet) and delicious starters.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Our first time at the new sister restuarant to Gourmet Natural. Everything we expected, great food, great wine and great service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SIMPLY OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I dont think I have been to a restaurant that is so complete! From the greeting through to dessert, I found everythng excellent and of the highest quality. My main dish, 300g steak, was a little too big, after delicious starters, but cooked to perfection and although full, I managed to finish, all accompanied by a bottle of Tannat wine, which am told is high in antioxidants, I am yet to check the facts!!. I of course had no room for dessert but managed a bottle of pudding wine with my partner.
The atmosphere was outstanding, the service was floorless, the food irresistable. I had never tasted Uruguayan beef before visiting Parilla Natural, but now request for it wherever possible. My only minor complaint was that I had to ask for my bill twice. All in all it was a truly enjoyable and complete night out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonshire, Bermuda
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a charm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the Parilha Natural, we loved it. The welcoming ambiance both exterior and interior. There were 7 of us celebrating a birthday last month and the staff were very warm and friendly and the service was excellent. The food was so delicious and the local wine that was chosen by the Manager was fabulous! We left with wonderful memories and hope to return again for another fantastic experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrilla Natural also viewed

 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Parrilla Natural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrilla Natural, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.