We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beach restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Izzy's Beach Restaurant

Izzy's Beach Restaurant
Vale do Garrao, Almancil, Portugal
+351 289 396 984
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 127 restaurants in Almancil
Price range: $0 - $41
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Portuguese, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Izzy's offers you the ultimate beach bar experience. Set right on the beach at Vale Do Garrao, in the heart of the Algarve's Golden Triangle, as a destination restaurant, there is nothing to compare. With amazing panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean, a laid back atmosphere, great food and friendly service, this is a memorable place. Customers return time and time again to soak up the atmosphere and order their favourite dishes. You can enjoy the Izzy's experience at lunch, dinner or just for drinks. Sundowners at Izzy's are something to savour! Live music is played on Saturday and Sunday afternoons - making it a magical place to relax at the weekend. The Izzy's menu is a clever blend of fish and seafood specialties and much loved Portuguese and International cuisine. The beach side location and imaginative kids menu, also makes Izzy's a great family experience.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Beach restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The best view , the best fish and a very good personal service Please make sure to book for Sunday brunch

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    67
    54
    15
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boliqueime, Portugal
1 review
“Best beach restaurant ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Izzys is the best beach restaurant I´ve been to... And when I say the best, I mean it in all aspects: Food, live music, staff, owners, service, clients!!!
I wish you all the best, and I promise to come many many times again, cos I just love it!
Thank you Izzys! :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“When can I return?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

During a 5 day stay in Almancil, I visited Izzy's every day! You can't help but be drawn back in, the team create a buzz, laughter fills the air and you can't help but feel happy in such a welcoming environment. Everyone is greeted so warmly, locals and new faces alike. The food is astounding, I'd highly recommend the Prawns or Izzys Salad. I sat and spent time with the locals and with the staff and I feel grateful they gave their time to making me feel so welcome, Izzy herself is a true gem and you can see why people return!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Year on year it continues to deliver a great atmosphere & cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Having just re-opened after the Christmas the well oiled machine that is Izzy's delivered another excellent meal. We had a great lunch of a Prawn Salad and Ribs. Delivered in a casual but efficient way, this restaurant has built up a cult following. The music provide at lunchtime was very good and the staff just make it happen. The menu is comprehensive without being crowded and the drinks compliment the food. If the sun shines, you just don't want to leave.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Izzy's bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have been coming to Izzy's for many years now, not just with the family but with friends and on golfing trips. I would recommend it anyone. The food is beautiful (giant red prawns and garlic rice are unbeatable), the staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is like no other - especially on a Sunday with the live band!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izzy's Beach Restaurant also viewed

 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Izzy's Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Izzy's Beach Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.