We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Algarve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Algarve to your Saves list
Conrad Algarve
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Estrada da Quinta do Lago, Almancil 8135-106, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Almancil
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Fab Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just back from a long family weekend with 2 kids 6 and 7, hotel was fantastic and kids club was great..Staff service was excellent, well trained staff Outdoor pools were excellent and pool food is very good, all good

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, Gerente geral at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Conrad Algarve in Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you very much enjoyed your stay at our Hotel especially the pools and the service our team has provided you with. It is also lovely to hear that your children really liked the Little C Palace fun experiences.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort again soon.
Kind regards.
Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    79
    20
    6
    0
See reviews for
147
372
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing week here in early Oct. We came to eat drink and chill so didn't mind the quiet location or lack of surrounding attractions. As previously mentioned building amazing, pools fabulous,staff out of this world especially James and Co at pool, Liliana everywhere, and all reception /door staff. The breakfast is awesome kept us going all day, food at pools great and had a great meal at Louro. Room large and luxurious great view of pool and hills beyond. Lived up to all great reviews, we had small issue with noisy aircon on couple of nights but was very quickly fixed and a lovely note and bottle of fizz to apologise was left in room. We will be back thanks for a totally relaxing week.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, Gerente geral at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this fantastic review of your stay at the Conrad Algarve.
It is great to know that you truly enjoyed our facilities, especially the design of our building, the comfortable and modern rooms and pools, as well as the culinary experiences in Louro Restaurant.
I have shared your comments regarding James and Liliana with them and indeed the whole team at the Hotel.
Once again we thank you for such wonderful review and are really happy to read that you are planning to return. We will be truly delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort again soon.
Kind regards
Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was recently a guest at this amazing hotel. I stayed at two other hotels while in Portugal and The Conrad Algarve by far was the best and one of the best hotels I've stayed at. This hotel is absolutely gorgeous with rooms are very nicely designed. The breakfast mimosa gave me life every morning with all the different fruit juices to choose from. The spa hands down the best a must visit if staying here. They have a shuttle to take you to the beach where they have their own section with chairs and umbrellas. The restaurants where good but their are some right across the street that are very nice as well. The Roof Top suite we had a work reception there was definitely the best part of my trip. The staff did a wonderful job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, Gerente geral at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our Hotel in Tripadvisor.

I makes me truly happy to know that you found the Conrad Algarve to be amazing and that you have very much appreciated the design of our modern rooms and especially the work reception at our Roof Garden Suite.

Your comments regarding the variety offered at breakfast, the Spa and the culinary experiences provided by both Louro and Gusto by Heinz Beck restaurants, as well as the wonderful services we have provided you with have been shared with all our team.

Once again we thank you for such great feedback and, we very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Resort soon.

Kind regards

Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotels in the exclusive Golden Triangle (Almancil - Quinta do Lago - Vale do Lobo) have disappointed and have not lived up to the restaurants and facilities available in the area. The Conrad has raised the bar offering a proper 5 star experience. The rooms are excellent and the service is generally good by local standards, with a large pool (not heated) and spa. Golf is a big part of life in the area (12 courses within 4 miles) but as yet the hotel has not arranged any good value golf packages, which is something that will hopefully be addressed in the coming year. If you want a luxury break in the Algarve you now have somewhere special to stay.

Room Tip: A room with a pool view also provides views over Almancil and the foothills around Loule.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, Gerente geral at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing a review regarding your stay at the Conrad Algarve in Tripadvisor.
I am truly pleased to hear that that you encountered a proper 5 star experience at the Conrad Algarve and have really enjoyed our comfortable rooms, pool and spa, as well as the services provided by our team. Rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the whole team.
We took good note of your comments. We already promote 8 golf experiences on line as well as offering a full a la carte golf service in house with our PGA Golf Pro as well as a dedicated Golf Concierge. We will work harder on promoting these offers and services to make them clearer prior to arrival. Please note that 3 of our 4 pools are heated at 28 degrees all year round including our main infinity pool which also features an underwater music system.
Thank you again for your feedback. We really look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Conrad Algarve again soon.
Kind regards.
Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

my wife and I have just returned from the Conrad Algarve. we where celebrating a wedding anniversary and my wife's birthday. on arrival we received a room upgrade and a bottle of sparkling wine. on the day of my wife's birthday the staff presented her with a birthday cake at breakfast. the staff in general where fantastic and very attentive. we ate in both restaurants Louro and Gusto. both meals where excellent and the experience of Gusto is not to be missed. the weather in Portugal was very overcast during our stay but the facilities in the hotel kept us amused. overall this hotel is excellent but it is the staff that will give it the edge over other hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, Gerente geral at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing some fantastic comments regarding your stay at the Conrad Algarve in Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled to hear that we made your two special dates so memorable and that you truly enjoyed the services our team has provided you with as well as your culinary experiences in Louro and Gusto by Heinz Beck.

Your feedback has been shared with the whole team at the Conrad Algarve you were truly appreciative of such great review.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort again soon.

Kind regards.

Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We are currently guests at this amazing hptel and would like to congratulate all the staff on their professionalism, helpfulness and friendliness.Nothing is to much trouble or too diffifult for them.

We have been travelling for two months and decided to celebrste our wedding anniversary here.We were greeted with a beautiful cake ( thank you).

The rooms are extremely well appointed, latest technology, spacious and the bathroom has a tv at the end of the bath and a walk in rain shower.The bed is one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in.Good quality bathrobes and slippers are provided as well as bathroom scales.


We had dinner here and it was the best meal we had during our stay.My only regret is thst I cannot extend my stay.Thank you for an amazing holiday.

since leaving home.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, Gerente geral at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Conrad Algarve during your stay with us.

I am thrilled to read that you really enjoyed a great wedding anniversary at the Resort, as well as the comfort and design of our rooms and amenities, dinner in our restaurant.

It makes me very proud to read that you fully appreciated the professionalism, friendliness and helpfulness of our team members, with whom I have shared your great feedback.

Indeed it is sad that you are unable to extend your stay but we really hope that you will be able to visit the Conrad Algarve again soon.

Kindest regards

Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently stayed at this beautiful property. We loved it - service was amazing and rooms beautifully fitted out.

The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

We had a fabulous experience at Gusto, thoroughly recommend the tasting menu.

The hotel is very tastefully designed, not ostentatious just very classically beautiful.

Would love to go back.......but some many other Conrad's to try first!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad A, Gerente geral at Conrad Algarve, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at the Conrad Algarve with the Tripadvisor community.

I am thrilled to read that you truly enjoyed a very good stay at our Resort and really liked the design of the Hotel, our comfortable rooms, the culinary experience in Gusto by Heinz Beck Restaurant as well as the amazing services our team members have provided you with.

Needless to say that your feedback has been most appreciated by all the team at the Conrad Algarve.

We really hope that you will soon be able to schedule another visit to our Resort.

Kind regards.

Joachim Hartl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Algarve

Address: Estrada da Quinta do Lago, Almancil 8135-106, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Almancil
#1 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
#1 Luxury Hotel in Almancil
#1 Family Hotel in Almancil
#2 Green Hotel in Almancil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Algarve 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Algarve is one of the most modern 5 star hotels in the Algarve. This contemporary luxury hotel is uniquely styled, from the guest rooms to the private balconies, from the majestic spa to the five individual restaurants and bars, offering a sophisticated range of fine Portuguese and international cuisine.With an impressive setting in the exclusive, yet naturally beautiful Quinta do Lago, the Conrad Algarve is located next to the Atlantic Ocean. Reaching golden, unspoilt Algarve beaches is simple with the dedicated shuttle bus. Many internationally famous golf courses, including Quinta do Lago Sul and Laranjal are on your doorstep, as is the natural park of Ria Formosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Conrad Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Algarve Portugal - Almancil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Algarve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.