We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petrie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Valley Restaurant

Green Valley Restaurant
Valverde | Quinta do Lago, Almancil, Portugal
289396638
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 128 Restaurants in Almancil
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the Quinta do Lago prestigious resort, just off roundabout 1.Green Valley Restaurant offers a great dining experience in a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. The dinner menu offers a good choice of meat, fish dishes and vegetarians are also catered for. Our menu is complimented with our daily specials which include Suckling Pig, Calves Liver, Tempura Prawns, Sole in Tempura batter or the Brie in Filo Pastry, and a tempting homemade dessert menu which also include seasonal fruit. The wine list is concise and consists of regional Portuguese and South African wines. Play area for Children and special menu.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Petrie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have eaten here often over many years as a family and as a couple.The staff, service ,and food quality are excellent. It is always busy and great value for money. Like General McArthur: I will return!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Strange location for excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal at the Green Valley. There was a very good selection of meals and specials. The staff are friendly and give excellent service. The food was delicious and the complimentary glass of port etc at the end of the meal was a nice touch. Well worth a visit and we shall be eating here next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Algarve gastronomic highlight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Owner of apartment we rented had recommended this restaurant - good recommendation. We had booked outside table but after arriving decided it would be a better option to dine indoors - away from Mosquitos and children on tennis court! The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating. The menu has a wide choice for all and our favourite wine was listed! Both our meals were cooked to perfection - the vegetable side dish was outstanding. Desserts were varied and the home made profiteroles was an excellent choice. We would highly recommend a visit to complete any holiday in this area best for quality and value so far! We have booked to go back at end of the week again. Thank you

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite hello and goodbye”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We visit every year and always start and finish our holiday with a meal in The Green Valley Restaurant. The atmosphere is very welcoming and relaxed. The host and his staff are very friendly and efficient. The food is excellent with a combination of local and international cuisine, beautifully prepared and presented. Euro for Euro we rate this as one of the best dining experiences in the Almancil area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This funny little place is off the beaten track but having visited several times over the years, we have never been disappointed. Food is always good, staff really friendly - kids can play tennis afterwards but watch out for mosquito's. Worth a visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Valley Restaurant also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Been to Green Valley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.