As a family we liked to eat our early, so I checked the website which said 6 p.m. opening so we got to the restaurant for 6 p.m. It didn't open until 6.30 p.m. so we sat outside, not a problem. When the door opened we went in and asked for a table for 3, we were asked whether we had a reservation to which I replied we didn't, we were then told that they were fully booked. I can appreciate that whilst tables might have been reserved I assured the lady that we would be in and out within an hour. I was quite rudely told that they were fully booked. We left.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
September 26, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you for writing a message. As you will see on messages here on trip advisor we are a very popular restaurant and people do book in advance especially in the busy months. Our staff have been written about as being helpful and service of highest quality, so your message saying they are rude contradicts what other people say. It is a shame you didn't book in advance, and yes on that particular evening we had large numbers arriving early who had booked in advance and obviously being a small restaurant we do not want to disappointing everyone who has pre booked their tables. Therefore your review rates us very poorly as you did not get to experience the atmosphere, food and the general service. I do hope that when you return you will visit us to properly evaluate our restaurant and re write about us on here. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.