We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite minimalist design” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Couleur France - CLOSED

Couleur France
Vale de Eguas, Almancil 8135-033, Portugal
+351 289 399 515
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exquisite minimalist design”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very impressive lunchtime ambience with glass ceiling and many outdoor tables. Being surrounded by trees and other plants added to the privacy and beauty. Lunch was very well prepared and presented. Mine was sea bream cooked to perfection. Very nice service and friendly staff. A must but hidden away so might be hard to find at night unless you are a native.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    39
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tillicoultry, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It's fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our favourite lunch time venue, excellent food and ambiance, attentive staff . Light and airy . Ideal for final treat before departing to the airport

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laren, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
““Classy Modern Restaurant””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We went to this restaurant by accident. Off season and on Monday. Still we were able to sit outside. A great looking restaurant as soon as you walk from the car park. In side follows on with its great modern look, and has a lovely in side out side feel with its open modern glass doors looking over a garden area. Staff very friendly, food very good. We had a lunch for €13,95 and a dessert. The house wine is recommendable. A nice restaurant to come back..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Classy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Possibly not an immediate choice for four guys playing golf but we were won over by the excellent menu, great food and friendly service. We'll be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good But Not As Good As Last Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We returned to Couleur France as a party of 8 for lunch. What a stunning layout/design. The food was good however I felt my risotto was not well cooked as it was dry and should be moist so I felt the €4 supplement for this dish certainly didn’t live up to the quality of the dish. My main course was very good (lamb) my wife opting for the chicken caesar salad which she felt was OK. All in all we had a good meal but we both felt it was not up to it’s usual high standards. Service was excellent through-out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Couleur France also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Couleur France, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.