We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed my visit here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Couleur France - CLOSED

Couleur France
Vale de Eguas, Almancil 8135-033, Portugal
+351 289 399 515
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed my visit here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was really impressed by the design and atmosphere of this restaurant. Food was fantastic, the size of portions were good enough to fill me up. Manager recommended us a wine which perfectly matched the meal. Also, service was on a very high level. Will definitely come again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    39
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So many varied reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Having read so many and varied reviews in T.A about this restaurant ,it was with some reluctance that I agreed with a much travelled friend that we should have dinner in C.F.to celebrate a special occasion .
Also been frequent visitors to the Almancil area this restaurant never featured in chat amongst our friends as a "must place"
To visit. How that has changed !!!
The most attractive external appearance of the building is matched are by a modern and comfortable interior with a blazing fireplace being a welcoming feature on a chilly damp March evening.
The loos also received a very high rating particularily from the ladies.
The food was excellent with the duck getting special praise and the options price wise on the menu being considered,
Good value in these times of austerity.The service was faultless,very attentive but never "hovering".
This restaurant will be revisited on our next trip to the Algarve.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Absolutely enjoyed the food and service. Wonderful atmosphere and aesthetically pleasing setting. Although the food came in small portions, much like fusion food, it was beyond delicious. Very nice variety of dishes and great combination of tastes. Will definitely come back for seconds.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Avoid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

The place that wants to be something else, greater, better...whatever. It definitely misses on the place it could be.
The food is average, the aspirations typically Algarvian... soak the rich. Avoid.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Arrogant manager!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I've been to this restaurant once for never again.. The food is way more expensive than it should be considering what it is (mean nothing special!), the staff is slow and caresless and the manager is extremely arrogant! Certanly never back again and don't recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Couleur France also viewed

Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 
Almancil, Faro District
Almancil, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Couleur France, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.