We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic wedding at an amazing hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta Jacintina Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Almancil
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta Jacintina Hotel
Save
You added Quinta Jacintina Hotel to your Saves list
Urb. Quinta Jacintina, Almancil 8135-025, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Almancil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What a fantastic wedding at an amazing hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

From the moment we decided to have our wedding at the hotel, we never had any doubts - and were right not to! We stayed here about 12 months ago as a base to find a wedding venue - glad we looked around but this place stood out a mile!

On our wedding day we couldn't have asked for a better setting. All the staff made the day special for everyone who attended. Each one of them always had time to help which certainly meant a lot.

We will be back each year to relive our special day and cannot wait until we see you again!!

Thanks again - Mr & Mrs G :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    6
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
50
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Feels like your own villa with very friendly and capable staff with the added bonus of meeting some lovely guests. The hotel is beautiful and - in contrast to earlier comment - we found the gardens to be stunning and very well maintained. The staff are simply the nicest and most helpful people I have ever dealt with - nothing is too much trouble and they are genuinely there to help and assist.
The rooms are a good size with super décor. Drinks are reasonably priced for this area of the Algarve and there are numerous restaurants within a 10 minute taxi ride - several are walkable again c 10 minutes.
Val De Lobo resort is a 20 minute walk with access to cashpoint and newspapers.
A wonderful holiday - we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My sister and her husband got married here over the Easter weekend, the staff were fantastic, the food was great, rooms were beautiful, the pool was clean and well kept. The whole experience was outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here early April 2013, inside was nice and well kept, outside left a lot to be desired (to compare to website pics) trees bushes unkept, outside pool area not swept, a lot of the plants and trees etc seemed like they were dying. Staff were super, late bar, breakfast, lunch, although we had ordered breakfast to our room one morning and requested a large bottle of water, we were promptly told there is water in our mini bar end of story, I later found this was the manager we were speaking to! Alas later I left my room and purchased said large bottles of water, enjoyed it all the same!

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just returned from a short break to the hotel to plan our wedding there in 2014. I have to say we were impressed by the pictures and the website but with your own eyes it is truly breath taking. The hotel is designed to perfection. The interior design is wonderful, so homely and comforting. The room we stayed in was fantastic, very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was the best I've seen in a hotel. I really couldn't fault the hotel. The staff were fabulous, all the staff from reception and bar really couldn't bend over backwards enough for us. We had a fantastic time and wished we didn't have to leave. Breakfast was beautiful we had the continental option which included toast and pastries and a fruit platter - which was unbelievably fresh and tasty. The only comment I will make is that for the location you really need a car unless you like to walk, we don't mind walking so we found the Quinta shopping centre was 20 minutes walk away, along with the beach and vale do lobo. We walked further along the beach to the natural park in Quinta do lago too. The area is truly beautiful and a must see. I really can't wait to return to the Quinta Jacintina again! I am sure there will be many visits from us again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pool had a few leaves in it but was quite nice. Rooms are very very nice and the fruit and port was a nice touch. No atmosphere and there was never anyone serving in the bar. The staff seemed a bit demoralised. None of the rooms have much of a view but our little terrace was ok. However, perhaps we were spoiled by staying at the nearby Formosa which has massive rooms and balconies with amazing views. We got a bucket of ice one night for our mini bar and it melted in 15 mins! The mini bar was nice but too dear really. I am glad i tried it but - it will be a one-off. Its back to the superior Formosa for us. Also - the SPA appears to be no longer functioning. It was a store room and a bit of a mess when we sneaked down for a look.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My partner and I stayed here during a 5 day escape from the UK and what an experience! I can not recommend this hideaway enough! The room was beautiful, bathroom utterly luxurious, facilities were perfect and I can not think of a reason not to return! Everyone we met were smiling, staff and visitors.

The venue itself is clearly admired by the locals, on mentioning where we stayed to people we met along our way, everyone commented on what a wonderful choice it was. I wouldn't hesitate to return or suggest a stay here. A wonderful retreat for all ages!

I can't thank Sally, Chris and the team enough for their hospitality!

Room Tip: We stayed in "Olivia" and found it to be perfectly located next to the pool with a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinta Jacintina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Jacintina Hotel

Address: Urb. Quinta Jacintina, Almancil 8135-025, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
#3 Family Hotel in Almancil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a luxury holiday in the Algarve, then look no further! Personal and private, Quinta Jacintina offers perfect tranquility and classic elegance in a secluded setting in the Algarve with outstanding hotel facilities. We cater for holidays, short breaks, romantic getaways and Algarve golf holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinta Jacintina Hotel Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta Jacintina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.