We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta Jacintina Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Almancil
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta Jacintina Hotel
Save
You added Quinta Jacintina Hotel to your Saves list
Urb. Quinta Jacintina, Almancil 8135-025, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Almancil
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pool had a few leaves in it but was quite nice. Rooms are very very nice and the fruit and port was a nice touch. No atmosphere and there was never anyone serving in the bar. The staff seemed a bit demoralised. None of the rooms have much of a view but our little terrace was ok. However, perhaps we were spoiled by staying at the nearby Formosa which has massive rooms and balconies with amazing views. We got a bucket of ice one night for our mini bar and it melted in 15 mins! The mini bar was nice but too dear really. I am glad i tried it but - it will be a one-off. Its back to the superior Formosa for us. Also - the SPA appears to be no longer functioning. It was a store room and a bit of a mess when we sneaked down for a look.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    6
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
52
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My partner and I stayed here during a 5 day escape from the UK and what an experience! I can not recommend this hideaway enough! The room was beautiful, bathroom utterly luxurious, facilities were perfect and I can not think of a reason not to return! Everyone we met were smiling, staff and visitors.

The venue itself is clearly admired by the locals, on mentioning where we stayed to people we met along our way, everyone commented on what a wonderful choice it was. I wouldn't hesitate to return or suggest a stay here. A wonderful retreat for all ages!

I can't thank Sally, Chris and the team enough for their hospitality!

Room Tip: We stayed in "Olivia" and found it to be perfectly located next to the pool with a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just returned from a week in this beautiful hotel and didn't want to leave. Lovely room, peaceful and immaculate surroundings but mostly was special as I was just made to feel so at home. All the staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble for anyone. I can not rate the spa experience as I did not indulge. Sounds like a good excuse to return. I will be back.

Room Tip: Please do not ask for room 7 as I would like it to be free for me at all times!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

It really did feel like a secret gem of a hotel - stunning exterior with sparkling pool and colourful, immaculate gardens, and then you step inside to the most beautiful, luxury interior which is as much cosy and welcoming as it is decadent.
The superb staff went above and beyond our expectations (a huge thank you to Sally, Chris and James)- nothing was too much trouble and there was always a friendly, warm welcome.
We stayed in the suite - I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for that extra-special trip that is simple unforgettable. I had the best night's sleep in months and nothing beats sitting in the hot tub on the private balcony, watching the sun go down.
A must stay for those looking for a holiday of luxury and pure relaxation.

Room Tip: Go for the suite, it is pure bliss!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is perfect - we had an absolutely lovely time here. Our room was excellent with lots of nice little touches to make it feel extra special and the rest of the hotel feels like a home away from home. Nancy and her team are so welcoming, friendly and can't do enough for you. Thank you for making our stay so memorable we can't wait to go back again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Its hard to know where to start, this Gem ticks every box!
We took the whole hotel over with a group of 21! (4 families, varying ages aged 14 - mid 50's ) The hotel's staff bent over backwards to meet all our need, of which there were many. !! the catering was 'spot on' and every taste bud was met. quite a feet with so many of us.
I can't rate this lovely quiet hotel highly enough, and I know that our complete group would agree. Not one grumble!!
I can not waite to find an excuss to return.

Room Tip: They were all lovely,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We has a fantastic stay here - friendly staff, lovely pool, comfy room, clean and pretty grounds.
Despite what other people say, it's perfectly easy to walk to the beach if you need to.

We had a wonderful massage in the Spa, I have the full words with a scrub, full body massage and facial. My husband had the Swedish massage and he loved it. Definitely worth it.

Go here, don't even think about going anywhere else in the Algarve!

Looks perfect for weddings too - I am very jealous I didn't think of this first... ;)

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and about the same size, although I think there is a bridal suite which is bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almancil
1.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 17 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
18.1 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
8.5 mi away
Porto Bay Falesia
Porto Bay Falesia
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
5.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
15.6 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Jacintina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Jacintina Hotel

Address: Urb. Quinta Jacintina, Almancil 8135-025, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
#4 Family Hotel in Almancil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a luxury holiday in the Algarve, then look no further! Personal and private, Quinta Jacintina offers perfect tranquility and classic elegance in a secluded setting in the Algarve with outstanding hotel facilities. We cater for holidays, short breaks, romantic getaways and Algarve golf holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinta Jacintina Hotel Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta Jacintina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.