We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HIDDEN GEM WITH A PERSONAL TOUCH.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta Jacintina Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Almancil
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta Jacintina Hotel
Save
You added Quinta Jacintina Hotel to your Saves list
Urb. Quinta Jacintina, Almancil 8135-025, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Almancil
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A HIDDEN GEM WITH A PERSONAL TOUCH.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Beautiful hotel. Loved the swimming pool and gardens for a relaxing stay.

Room was stunning with everything we wanted. Bed was so comfortable to allow for a perfect night's sleep.

Excellent service with a personal touch. Staff always went the extra mile which made our stay so enjoyable.

Close to local amenities and gold courses too which was ideal for our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    6
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
50
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

I have stayed at Quinta Jacintina about 6 times over last few years and every time it gets better. Rooms are clean and luxurious, they always upgrade if the suite is available. Breakfast is worth getting up for, service is perfection and the setting is beautiful and peaceful yet minutes away from the restaurants and beaches. I have been with both family and friends and all love going there. There are also very few placesin the algarve where you dont need to book for a whole week. It is impossible not to love this place. Finally, considering the high standard of this hotel, its amazing how everyone who works there still makes you feel like you are the only people there, they combine professionalism with friendliness.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill, Sussex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Our 3rd stay here. The hotel really is a gem. Small with very friendly and personal service from a lovely group of people. Rooms are very comfortable with nice touches everywhere. Great location only a few minutes drive from beach. Breakfast on terrace to die for! We can't find anything we don't love about the place. We have always been lucky going in the quiet times, however, I can imagine some noise at night from other rooms as the sound carries a bit.

All in all though, somewhere you'll love!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

I stayed at Quinta for three nights for a long weekend.... From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a smile and were made to feel welcome.

The room was clean and beautifully presented, and leant itself very nicely to long lie ins.

We had a lovely breakfast every morning and the hotel staff were very helpful in recommending things to do in the Algarve and places to eat and drink.

I was recommended a beautiful golf course to play one morning, while my girlfriend had in her words 'the best massage of her life' at the hotel... So I managed to earn brownie points while playing golf...... Fantastic!!!

Would highly recommend for a relaxing peaceful stay!!

Bravo!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLOUCESTERSHIRE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

I simply could not believe the shear luxruy that awaited me in the small intermate hotel set in a quite location about 25 minuted from the popular resort of Villamorea. The 10 roomed hotel where each bedroom as be decorated to the highest standard with opulent soft furnishings and the personal touch of complementary port and fruit basket, togerther with fully stoked mini bar and execellent bathroom facilities, supasses all expectations.
The experiance of luxury continued with the other facilities offered by this hotel, which contained a hidden Spa area giveing up to date treatments for health, beauty, and relaxation.
On to the pool area this was secluded, quite, and wonderfully maintained with a feature rock waterfall to set it off. Surrounding this large pool were plenty of sunbeds, tables and chairs, good sturdy unberellas and for those want even more luxury a hot tub with jacuzie bubbles.
The staff were welcoming and very helpful. Nothing is too much troble for this hotel. From the complementary slippers and dressing gowns, Molton Brown toiletries, to the use of daily pool towels and large beach towels.
I can safely say this hoilday was my very best, and I cant wait to retuen next year

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thirsk north yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I recommend this boutique hotel to anyone seeking something special. We stayed for three nights recently and the service and friendly atmosphere were outstanding. it really is a place with that special something: hard to define but you want more of it because it makes you feel good. We will be back because it was a memorable experience we want to repeat.
Long live Quinta Jacintina Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shotley Bridge Co. Durham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

This was our second visit to QJ - the first of which was in July 2010 at a Family Wedding - which was absolutely fabulous - we loved it so much we couldnt wait to return and experience it ourselves and we did in early Sept 2010. The hotel is simply superb and combines together perfectly with their excellent staff making QJ one of the best kept secrets in Portugal they certainly went the extra mile in making our visit memorable. The hotels location is ideal if you are wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and chill out and that is definitely on offer at QJ, it is so relaxing and peaceful - just what we were looking for. We will definitely be returning in 2011

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinta Jacintina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Jacintina Hotel

Address: Urb. Quinta Jacintina, Almancil 8135-025, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Almancil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Almancil
#2 Family Hotel in Almancil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a luxury holiday in the Algarve, then look no further! Personal and private, Quinta Jacintina offers perfect tranquility and classic elegance in a secluded setting in the Algarve with outstanding hotel facilities. We cater for holidays, short breaks, romantic getaways and Algarve golf holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinta Jacintina Hotel Portugal/Algarve - Almancil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta Jacintina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.