We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place of our whole trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Bellavista

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Bellavista
Save
You added B&B Bellavista to your Saves list
Via Poggi 10, 22020 Torno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Torno B&B and Inns
Berkeley, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Favorite place of our whole trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I can't say what I liked best about B&B BellaVista. The view from the bedroom (we rented out both top floor rooms, for the 3 of us) is fantastic. The food is amazing - we had both breakfast and dinner one night fixed by Gabriella. I liked the garden immensely and the neighbor's cats who visited. I painted watercolors there. The bed is super comfortable, and the bathroom lovely with handpainted tiles. The house is gorgeous with artistic stenciling on the outside, and beautifully cool and decorated in the interior. Most of all, Gabriella was sweet and helpful in every way. She marked up the boat schedule so we could tour the whole lake one day and try different villages. Bring a swimsuit -- we jumped in at Lenno to cool off. It was hot that week! She also helped us catch a bus to Como for the day, and recommended dining locations.
I can't wait to return to BellaVista! My only recommendation might be a ceiling fan for one or both of the bedrooms, if it is hot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Gabriella is a really nice and kind host, she even made "Kaiserschmaarn" for us in the morning (typical food in Austria) and helped us carrying our luggage up to the house with her car, the room was quite big and the view from the garden over the comer see nice,
negative side on this b and b: the windows in the room are only from the floor up and only about 50cm high.
all in all we would definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at Bellavista for the last 2 days of our holiday touring northern Italy.

Gabrielle gave a very warm welcome and has created a wonderful atmosphere in which you can relax and enjoy the surrounding area. The room is better than most junior suites in a fine hotel so is great value for money. The view of the lake is fantastic.

We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at Gabriellas place. The house itself is interesting and Gabriella is very hospitable. Our room had a lovely view which you could enjoy from bed. We enjoyed a home cooked dinner for a reasonable price and breakfast for delicious. The area is just beautiful I only wish we had more time to enjoy it

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful authentic Italian house where we were welcomed by our host Gabriella. Beautiful room, wonderful breakfast, great suggestions of where to go and what to see.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Gabriella is a great hostess. We had a great room with a million dollar view of Lake Como.
Great breakfast. Great suggestions of where to go and what to see, but you must be able to clime stairs!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I cannot say enough nice things about Gabriella. She is so acommodating with suggestions of wonderful hikes, places to eat and things to see. She collected me from the train station and returned me back there when, sadly, it was time to leave Torno and the beauti]ful Lake Como. I loved the villa and the views are amazing. Breakfast is very good with extra touches. I will say that you must be able to climb stairs to reach your room but it's worth it! I travel alone and all these extras are very meaningful. The location is very convenient to the boats and buses.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bellavista

Address: Via Poggi 10, 22020 Torno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Torno
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Torno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My b&b is in torno a small lovely village with a wonderful position on the lake, 7km from como. In a characteristic villa with a beautiful view on lake. The rooms are spacious with one confortable bathroom in betwin, there is also a nice garden where is can have a relax and admire the enchanting panorama, and parking included. The rooms are on the third floor and independent from where i live. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Bellavista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.