We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and clean room at the centre of Bevagna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Chiostro di Bevagna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Il Chiostro di Bevagna to your Saves list
Il Chiostro di Bevagna
Corso Giacomo Matteotti, 107, 06031 Bevagna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Bevagna B&B and Inns
Denpasar Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly and clean room at the centre of Bevagna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

We came go show to this hotel without advance booking but found truly good hotel , the owner Fabio and Stefania are very warm and ready for any assistance we need. We were in Bevagna to enjoy annual festival Mercato Delle Gaite and this hotel is just right at the centre of the festival.
Breakfast is OK and room is spacious for four of us, spotless and the great view of Montefalco from our window made us very hard to leave, no restaurant in house but it's no problem at all since many of them around the hotel, all walking distance..
Will highly recommend this hotel, "Fabio and Stefania, feel like we have a new family in Italy, hope to see you both soon..!!"

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    27
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
24
47
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

Chances are that you are not going to Bevagna for the dolled up five star experience. And you will not find it here. Our room was spacious but a bit spare, the bed was average, and the room only got a bit of natural light. Moreover the walls were thin though when we visited, the hotel was not so full as to make this a big deal.

But these things said, the owners, Fabio and Stefania, are very welcoming. Breakfast is quite good. The location is excellent, adjacent to the center square but still quiet. Moreover the interior walkways overlooking the central courtyard are a great peaceful place to do nothing important, for example reading a book on a couch until an acceptable Italian hour for dinner has arrived.

Fabio is an amateur photography who proudly displays his URL at the hotel. You can check out his regional photographs at http://www.flickr.com/photos/fabioercolini/.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

The hotel was originally a Dominican convent now converted to a small hotel in the centre of Bevagna. The owners , Fabio and Stefania, gave us a warm welcome and were incredibly helpful during our stay. The room was large, and overlooked roofs of the pretty town towards the countryside beyond. Fabio and Stefania also gave us good recommendations for restaurants in the town. They also served the best breakfast we have had in Italy at a hotel. We could easily have stayed a week in lovely little Bevagna . It is very much lived in by Italians, and well placed to visit other towns.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rungsted
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2007

2007 26th of March until 1st of April.
My family and I have stayed in this very good family hotel more than once, - both in the spring and in the autumn - as a base for experiencing Umbria. Bevagna is placed almost in the middle of the province. The ambience with the quiteness of a former monastery situated 20 meters from the central medieval square is perfect. And still the wiev from the rooms is that of the Umbrian countryside with olivegroves on the slopes of the hills. Rooms are spotless clean. Breakfast with a local touch of Umbrian food. More local restaurants within a short walking distance. The hosts are very kind and extremely helpful. Good value for the price.
Danish family of 3, using 2 rooms after their own wish. Larger familyrooms available.

  • Liked — ambiente - cleanliness
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed March 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Il Chiostro di Bevagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Chiostro di Bevagna

Address: Corso Giacomo Matteotti, 107, 06031 Bevagna, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Bevagna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bevagna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Chiostro di Bevagna is in the heart of the town of Bevagna next to one of the most beautiful "piazze" (squares) of Italy. It welcomes itsguests within the ancient walls of a Domenican convent, where it is still possible to admire XIV century frescos in the cloister. In the year 2000, the convent was transformed into a comfortable hotel catering to theneeds of a modern tourist, yet without forgetting the warmth of a genuine and homely welcome. Upon arrival the house hosts Fabio and Stefania enjoy sharing a drink with their guests. The hotel has fourteen rooms and can accomodate up to 35 people. All rooms are spacious, quiet, and full of light, with a view over the green hills of Umbria, have private bathroom, colour T.V. and telephone. All rooms are non-smoking. Smokers however are welcome to use the porticos in the cloister. We offer a luggage valet service.Guests are kindly asked to come back within midnight.The hotel also has an elevator, and one room is equipped for people with disabilitiesFor a list of our prices please visit us on: Prices include service, taxes and a generous Umbrian breakfast served on the suggestive terrace of the cloister.Agencies are granted a 10% discount on our prices, and payment will be requested at the time of the departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Il Chiostro di Bevagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Chiostro Di Bevagna Italy - Umbria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Chiostro di Bevagna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.