We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to enjoy Umbrian falvours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antiche Sere

Antiche Sere
Piazza Garibaldi, 10, 06031 Bevagna, Italy
0742361938
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 30 Restaurants in Bevagna
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful place to enjoy Umbrian falvours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Today we lunched in Bevagna for the fourth time. On each occasion we were treated to warm hospitality and different tastes. Osteria Antiche Sere gave us great enjoyment. The hospitality was equal to , and better than before.
The food; stuffed rabbit and pork flavoured with mustard and apple, was rich in flavour and generous in salving appetite. Great value too ! We would invite any traveller to enjoy ! enjoy !
Multe bene !
Jrmk

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    64
    19
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable restaurant, good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were in Bevagna for a week in June 2012, the owner of the property we stayed in recommended Antiche Sere for good Umbrian food. We went there a couple of times and really enjoyed the friendly service, very good food at a reasonable price. The lady server spoke little English but she was very nice and helpful in explaining the dishes on their English menu (a display board). It is a small place and the first restaurant on your left just inside the gate of Porta Cannara (there is free parking just outside Porta Cannara). It appears to be run by three people- two in the kitchen and one serving; the inside is homely, decorated with local history/memories. The patio is small but relaxing, it seems a lot of locals go there. The food is all homemade, using fresh ingredients available. We had different dishes including pasta with porcini and dark truffle, grilled steak, roasted “pigeon”, mixed salad (insalata mista), gnocchi in wine sauce, chocolate desert etc. They were all very good. I agree with many of the reviewers and highly recommend Antiche Sere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Pleasant Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Other recent reviewers have said it all and we add our endorsement that this is a lovely small family style restaurant where you can enjoy a pleasant meal at a reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Our favourite Bevagna restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in Bevagna and were keen to try different restaurants each evening. The Antiche Sere was a delightful place. It is small, quite unassuming and intimate. Thus, for example there were 11 diners the evening we were there, and the restaurant was just about full. It exudes a family run quality. The service was great and the food was delicious. In addition, we were given complimentary pre starters to whet our appetites, and a glass of a local sweet dessert wine to accompany our excellent desserts. The Antiche Sere was definitely our favourite of the 3 restaurants we tried in Bevagna, and I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salm01@optonline.net
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Little Place Under The Arch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is genuine Umbrian food cooked with love. Let the chef make a reccomendation and have the daily specials. You will not be disappointed. If the weather is warm, try a nice cool white wine rather than the local red (which is also quite good.) I visit Umbria 5 times a year and always keep going back to Antiche Sere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiche Sere also viewed

Bevagna, Province of Perugia
Bevagna, Province of Perugia
 
Bevagna, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Antiche Sere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antiche Sere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.