We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rabbit Beach

Rabbit Beach
Via Ponente Lampedusa, 92010 Sicily, Italy
0922975901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Attractions in Lampedusa
Type: Beaches, Landmarks
Attraction details
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Incredible!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Crystal clear water, white sandy beach, and fun to explore! Hours are 8:30 - 19:30 and I suggest you get there early to get a good stop. The beach is separated in two areas: one for umbrellas and one that umbrellas aren't allowed. We rented a scooter to avoid the hourly bus schedule, which I assume can get busy at peak times. Also, since the trek to/from the beach from the road/bus stop is about 15 minutes (depending on your photo op stops/fitness level), you may want to opt to bring a picnic. There is a small restaurant if you don't. We didn't eat there. The water is shallow pretty far out so you can walk for quite a while without swimming. This is nice because there is plenty of room for the people to spread out. There are quite a lot of jellyfish so be weary. I got stung on the finger. Not a big deal :). Lots of fish that can get pretty big, which was cool. Snorkeling looked fun, but the fish aren't colorful so we didn't do it. We did bring floaties, which was a great buy. Lovely to float in the clear water and relax. Be prepared for no amenities. Overall, a lovely beach!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,374
    130
    32
    13
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have seen a more beautiful beach. The turqoise beach, the soft sand, the view were simply amazing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I'm not generally a big fan of going to the beach but this one is spectacular and not to be missed. Crystal clear water which is shallow for a long way out. Snorkelling with all the fish around you is a great experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It does indeed deserve the title of best beach in the world. Beautiful scenario, beach is big enough and not that crowded. The sea is just...... I'm not able to find a word good enough to describe!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“It is really is AMAZING.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I HAVE TRAVELLED TO MORE THEN 50 COUNTRIES AND IT IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH I HAVE EVER SEEN. The beach is perfect even when the weather is not. It is surrounded by cliffs so the wind does not come down onto the beach. Furthermore the water is crystal clear and shallow for children eve 20 meters off shore.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rabbit Beach also viewed

Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani
 
Lampedusa, Islands of Sicily
Lampedusa, Islands of Sicily
 

Been to Rabbit Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rabbit Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.