We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff, Accommodations, Meals and the Boat made this our favorite place to stay in the Mediterranean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Rosa dei Venti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lampedusa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Rosa dei Venti
Via Terranova, 64, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #1 of 39 hotels in Lampedusa
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Staff, Accommodations, Meals and the Boat made this our favorite place to stay in the Mediterranean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Elisa and her staff know how to treat the guests. From the moment we arrived until the second we left we felt as if we were cherished guests. I cannot find one bad thing to say about the place or the experience. The only reason why I have not written this review previously is because I was striving to find the right words to compliment La Rosa.
We opted for the all inclusive package which included one meal in their amazing restaurant, personal transportation and the boat excursions daily. I would not recommend that you avoid this option. The meal was prepared by the staff consisting of only fresh caught fish, local wines and other local delicacy's. The boat... WOW! The boat. It really completes the experience. The captain and first mate (Marco and Giacomo - Hello from Texas!) made us feel as if we were family and prepared AMAZING meals on the boat. They took us to a few of their favorite spots around the island. The island consists of the most jello like crystal blue waters and the boat provided us with snorkels and fins so that we could explore the region. Every stop we made around the coastline was just as or more beautiful than the next.
I would recommend this for a romantic trip, an adventurous trip, or even a family gathering. We cannot wait to go back. As global travelers with adventurous spirits, we find it hard to plan ANY trip without the topic of going back to Lampedusa and to the La Rosa coming up in our conversation.
We WILL be back Elisa! Soon I hope.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
71
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

the boat experience was really to remember; the boat, the captain and his one-man crew, captain Giacomo was a very good cook, made delicious fish and pasta dishes, the hotel was beautiful amid the wasteland of Lampedusa, the owners were not really friendly, but the staff was, the diners included in the price of the hotel were not of the same quality as the boat lunches, 7 nights were definitely too long in the island but for 4 days with good weather it was a very nice experience, with rabitisland as variation on the boat.
Filip V

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

La Rosa dei venti is a small resort located in lampedusa's island, Sicily. Everything is fine here and we came back once again. The owners,Francesco & Elisa, and all the staff work to make your staying fabulous. The day is preatty scheduled: after having a good breakfast, enjoy the daily cruises on the boat of la rosa dei venti. Giacomo, the captain, and Marco will show you the best bays and beaches, where the water is transparent and crystalline. Cuddled by the waves, you can relax and regenerate, swim and have great snorkeling, even make new friendship with the other guests. Plus, you will eat on board spectacular fish cooked 'sicilian style' by the captain. You will test the taste of freshly caught fish, and appreciate the grace of someone who does his job with simplicity and love.
The day ends at the pool, where it served the 'aperitif'.
The room are simple, but confortable and clean.
Very sad for the end of the vacation, we left la rosa dei venti club with a heavy heart.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Amazing do recommended it for a lovely honeymoon experience very romantic and private lovely panoramic views boat trips amazingly entertaining will defiantly go back again may be not next yea r in 2 years or so loved it simply outstanding

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a great place to stay! The boat experience was absolutely fantastic. The daily excursions to the beaches and grottos was absolutely amazing. The turqoise water. It was like swimming in a pool. What was the most fun was the food prepared by Giacomo on the boat. Excellent, Bravo Giacomo!! I must not forget Marco the Sous Chef! Bravo Marco. It was a little too windy for me and the water was cool. Don't go to Lampedusa for night life or if you don't like fish. Gemma was very nice to us. She took care of breafast and the evening appetizers and prosecco. Bravo Gemma.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

I just returned from a fantastic holiday on the island of Lampedusa, South of Sicily. I stayed at the " La Rosa dei Venti Club" a hotel located on a hill on the island with stunning views of all the island and a lovely breeze which cools you on the hot summer nights. The 2 owners Elisa and Francesco were absolutely fab and very welcoming. I was alone but never felt like I was alone. They ensure guests mingle together and there is instantly a great atmosphere which is fostered by the first dinner all together on the Sunday night. The highlight of the trip however were the wonderful daily boat trips on an 18 m sailing boat. Each day a different place and amazing fish lunches cooked by Giacomo & Giacomo who are also happy to give tips and tricks to make your own Sicilian dinners at home. The water and island is simply stunning: much better than the Maldives or Carribean and no need to take a 10 h flight to get there. Connections are great from Palermo or Catania airport or direclty from Rome, Milan, Bologna.

  • Liked — Views, location and staff
  • Disliked — Light in the rooms
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Rosa dei Venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rosa dei Venti

Address: Via Terranova, 64, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Lampedusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 hotels in Lampedusa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Rosa dei Venti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Rosa dei Venti to your Saves list