We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful for all the right reasons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Negroponte Resort Eretria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Negroponte Resort Eretria to your Saves list
Negroponte Resort Eretria
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   19th km Nat Rd Chalkida-Kymi, Eretria 340 08, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eretria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful for all the right reasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I attend conferences around Europe from time to time and this was by far the best hotel. It sits on the beach and has a wonderful view of the gulf. The staff were courteous and caring, the food was fantastic. The rooms were big enough and clean. Thank you Negroponte for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    46
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
81
75
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel provides a caring, skilled staff that really take care of their customers. The food is excellent, and the rooms are top-notch! Everything is clean, everything works! The hotel can handle individual family visits, and conferences! I can honestly recommend this place to everyone!

Room Tip: There are a variety of sizes of rooms to fit any size family. Every room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The service, food, accommodations, views and location were all wonderful. I plan conferences and retreats across Europe for groups from 50 to 300 and the Negroponte has been one of the favorite places we have used. I will return in July for another conference!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We just spent 5 days at this hotel attending a conference. The hotel is located only1.5 hours from the airport which greatly influenced our choice of this location. The hotel itself is in great shape with nice furnishings throughout. The rooms have either an ocean or mountain view and both are very nice. The buffet selections at each meal were varied and appealed to everyone in our group. The staff however went well above what one would normally expect; speedy response to all requests, a smile and hello at every encounter, and very efficient service. There is a car park adjacent to the hotel with plenty of parking. Free WIFI that was always available throughout the property. Already hoping we will have an opportunity to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a great stay at Negroponte - comfortable room with amazing sea view, in a relaxing resort run by Nikos, his charming family and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. It's a great place just to chill out but also a good base to visit the rest of Evia which is beautiful and happily not as overrun with foreign tourists as other islands.

If you're itching for a night out you're a short drive from Chalkida or go during the day sit in Pantheon 1900 on the sea front and watch the world go by.

Highly recommended.

Cheers

Jez

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Being very close to Athens is ideal for a short break. It has top standards and good facility.Close to Chalkida town as well.Friendly staff. Rooms are big enough and clean. Front of beach and lovely to hear the sea during night makes you totally calm.Room rates very logical. Indoor and outdoor swimming pool.Free wifi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have been visiting Negroponte for the past 6 years and every year, before checking out, I book for next year's vacations. I have two young children and for us all is an ideal place to relax. Excellent food, service, pool and personnel. A short drive from Athens where we live, our vacations start only one hour after we leave home. Clean environment, children's playground - open and covered - , cinema nights, short drive to chalkida......what else can you ask for???

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eretria
4.8 mi away
Eretria Village Club
Eretria Village Club
#6 of 12 in Eretria
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Miramare Hotel
Miramare Hotel
#2 of 12 in Eretria
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
9.9 mi away
Palmariva  Beach Bomo Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Avantis Suites Hotel
Avantis Suites Hotel
#3 of 12 in Eretria
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holidays In Evia Resort
Holidays In Evia Resort
#9 of 12 in Eretria
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Petit Village Hotel
Petit Village Hotel
#8 of 12 in Eretria
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negroponte Resort Eretria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negroponte Resort Eretria

Address: 19th km Nat Rd Chalkida-Kymi, Eretria 340 08, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Eretria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eretria
#1 Family Hotel in Eretria
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eretria
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eretria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Negroponte Resort Eretria 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort is a family establishment and has been in operation since 2004. Since its opening, distinguished clients have shown their appreciation for the owners’ passion to offer outstanding services and accommodation in the most attractive setting. Our aim has always been to create a comfortable yet refined ambience accompanied by the best authentic Greek cuisine. The selection of fresh vegetables, fruits, meat and seafood from the local farmers is done with personal care day in day out. The in-house bakery and pastry preparation guarantees premium quality fresh, non – frozen, bakery items throughout the day! In a nutshell the hospitality of Negroponte Resort reflects the experience and values gained by the owners at Swiss Hotel Schools and in premises of Swiss Palace Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Negroponte Resort Eretria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negroponte Resort Eretria Hotel Eretria
Negroponte Hotel Eretria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Negroponte Resort Eretria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.